arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1377 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.3 Carlito T.
Philippines
June 11, 2013
Amazing experience!
Cleanliness, comfort and courteous staff.
Our Stay at Astoria Boracay Resort was really wonderful. The price we paid for our stay is worth it. Staff were courteous and the service was very good. Definitely a best place to stay while in Boracay.

8 Shaffin M.
Canada
June 11, 2013
Great hotel, very close to the beach and nightlife
Service, location and reserved area on beach for guests
Initially we were given a room that had a lot of mosquito's in it. We addressed the concern with the front desk staff, and they moved us to another room by noon the next day - as nothing was available on our first night. We were fairly happy with the hotel's guest services and would definitely stay here again. That being said, since breakfast was included in our room rate, we ate breakfast the first morning but weren't overly impressed as there were many flies and bugs at your table as well as around the food that was laid out buffet style. Wouldn't stop me from staying here again though....would recommend.

8 Ann L.
Philippines
June 09, 2013
Relaxing
Friendly & attentive staff, renovated rooms & beach front
Second time at Astoria, wasn't expecting much because the first time was a horrible experience. To my surprise, they had better service this time around. Their rooms were also newly renovated and now had a microwave, refrigerator, hot water thermos with coffee and tea as well as a dining table that seats four people. Downside: they say free wifi but it's for only one device. You've to pay additional if you want to register another smartphone, tablet and/or laptop. They also charge P500 for their van to take our group to Cagban when a trike charges & the multicab . A little overpriced considering we just paid for 3 rooms for 4 nights. Should've offered the ride for free.

7.3 John D.
United States
June 07, 2013
Decent, but not the best
Proximity to shopping, proximity to the beach and proximity to nightlife
The stay was decent, but the room A/C unit had a hard time cooling the room. Additionally, for the money, the room was a bit small and the food in the restaurant was just ok.

8 Melanie Y.
Philippines
June 06, 2013
comfortable and very relaxing
nice pool, friendly staff, big room
overall, our stay in astoria is very relaxing. the rooms are nice and modern with a mini kitchenette. the shower fixtures are hard to operate, and on our first night when i tried opening the shower, the faucet head suddenly broke and dropped on my feet. the hotel should ensure that everything in the room is fixed before letting their guests stay in their rooms. the hotel supplies like tissue and toiletries are not refilled regularly that's why we have to keep on calling housekeeping to request. the hotel's cafeteria has a lot of flies. the food in the breakfast buffet are ok. the swimming pool area is one of the hotel's highlights and we loved to stay in the cabanas.

8 Michael C.
Philippines
June 05, 2013
Great. I'll be back
location, pool, room

8.3 anna R.
Philippines
June 02, 2013
Good
Staff,breakfast,price

7.3 Drew J.
United States
May 29, 2013
expensive
looks, location, food
agoda's premier suite only had one bedroom. when i tried to downsize into a deluxe with 2 queen size beds, they were not willing to change the price.

7 ma V.
Philippines
May 21, 2013
fun and comfortable
location, nice pool and large room

7 Jonathan A.
Indonesia
May 21, 2013
minimalis hotel close to the beach
nice, clean, close to beach