arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1378 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1378 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9 Chor C.
China
November 19, 2012
enjoyable stay!
perfect location, nice pool, nice food, friendly staff
had a really pleasant stay at Astoria! we were staying at a deluxe room on the 2nd floor! it is really accessible to the beach! the room is nicely decorated and the bathroom is spacious! the pool is small but nice. will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit boracay next time.

7.3 sultan I.
Philippines
November 18, 2012
good location, good service
i like the service and the big luxury room, the location is great also
I dont have any negative comments, perfect for my vacation.

8.7 Suzette F.
Philippines
November 08, 2012
Great location
Good service
Very honest staff. A friend left her bag on the pool side, the staff returned it.

8.7 Suzette F.
Philippines
November 08, 2012
Great location
Good service
Near D mall where u can find a lots of bars & restaurants

7 Patricia J.
Fiji
November 06, 2012
Nice Hotel, great service, good for children
Robby at the front desk was excellent and hotel staff are very good and accomodating. Family friendly pool and children loved it. No lanai area though and no where in room to dry towels
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel is at the beginning of Station 2 not Station 1 as advertised. Rooms are small but 2 double beds so paid off. Good for younger folks. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate our transfer to the airport which fell outside the scheduled shuttle service and we warmly commend them for this. We were a bit taken aback to be charged for having extra guests use the pool as this is the first time this has happened to us anywhere in te world and we travel 3 times a year. The food is average. All in all we will stay there again as we have 3 children, 2 are teens and will enjoy the location as it is accessible to both Stations 1 (better more high end resorts and beach) and Station 2 (nosier and busier end).

9 Andrea G.
Italy
November 01, 2012
Great location and very big room
Hotel staff is very professional
The hotel is in a great location in Boracay, the welcome drink was very refreshing. Our room was very spacious and the room amenities were 5 stars. We really enjoyed our stay.

10 Lou L.
Philippines
October 31, 2012
One of my best vacations, great hotel!
Location (between Station 1 and 2), nice swimming pool, in-house restaurant, very helpful staff
My fiancee and I got a free room upgrade, and we got a Honeymoon Suite! It was one great treat, because the room was really nice. For people who don't go out on the beach a lot, you'll still enjoy your stay in Boracay, because of a nice hotel like Astoria. Astoria also provides transport to and from the airport (Caticlan), but currently the boat transfer is through the public ferries, and it can be quite a hassle if you travel early in the morning, as the terminal is quite full of people on the rush. Astoria claims to be currently building a private boat, and that would make the service much better.

9.3 Karen B.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff
Location, staff, big rooms, clean
The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were excellent. The location fantastic The pool is lovely, although the tiles are a bit slippery. The only negative, was our in room safe and phone kept malfunctioning and needed to be replaced twice but the staff were very accommmodating about it.

9.3 Kate L.
Philippines
October 30, 2012
Modern hotel right infront of the beach
Good complete exclusive services
we had an amazing experience in astoria. there were welcome drinks upon check-in, there were complimentary slippers and toiletries that are usually provided in 5star hotels. the bathroom was spacious and clean.. there were beach towels provided, that we could use for the pool and the beach as well.. there was free drying service and everyone greets you with a smile. the beachfront was a little crowded compared to the end part of station 1, but they had put a sort of a barrier so the boats and other tourist activities won't block the part of the beach and there's enough space for you to swim.. there's also a staff watching the lounges on the beachfront to make sure only guests of the hotel occupies them.. on the other hand, food was so-so.. breakfast buffet was ok, but the dinner buffet was just not worth it.. overall, we had a great time in astoria.

4.7 Edward S.
Taiwan
October 30, 2012
Great Location, Hotel looks new but construction i
Location.
I had high expectation of this hotel. The location of hotel is great, right in front of beautiful beach. However, I was arranged to the smallest room in the hotel on the 3rd floor. The room was so small that i couldn't even open my luggage. The room is smelled and uncomfortable. The swimming pool was ok. Breakfast was boring and you gotta eat food with flies together.