Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1381 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Gregory L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in a high traffic area
design of the pool area and the friendly and helpful staff
The rooms are a good size but the lighting is not so great and there is only one window so the room does not circulate air well. It felt a little like a cave. However, the staff is excellent. Very attentive and friendly. Most of the guests are Chinese.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Jonathan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very well-designed hotel right at the beachfront
Conveniently located close to restaurant and bar area
The hotel is really nice and located very close to D-Mall where most restaurants and bars are. The only downside is that the beachfront could be quite crowded but you can walk a bit further up the white beach for swimming.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Chor C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
enjoyable stay!
perfect location, nice pool, nice food, friendly staff
had a really pleasant stay at Astoria! we were staying at a deluxe room on the 2nd floor! it is really accessible to the beach! the room is nicely decorated and the bathroom is spacious! the pool is small but nice. will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit boracay next time.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

sultan I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location, good service
i like the service and the big luxury room, the location is great also
I dont have any negative comments, perfect for my vacation.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Suzette F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Good service
Very honest staff. A friend left her bag on the pool side, the staff returned it.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Suzette F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Good service
Near D mall where u can find a lots of bars & restaurants
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Patricia J. from Fiji
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel, great service, good for children
Robby at the front desk was excellent and hotel staff are very good and accomodating. Family friendly pool and children loved it. No lanai area though and no where in room to dry towels
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel is at the beginning of Station 2 not Station 1 as advertised. Rooms are small but 2 double beds so paid off. Good for younger folks. The hotel went out of its way to accomodate our transfer to the airport which fell outside the scheduled shuttle service and we warmly commend them for this. We were a bit taken aback to be charged for having extra guests use the pool as this is the first time this has happened to us anywhere in te world and we travel 3 times a year. The food is average. All in all we will stay there again as we have 3 children, 2 are teens and will enjoy the location as it is accessible to both Stations 1 (better more high end resorts and beach) and Station 2 (nosier and busier end).
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Andrea G. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and very big room
Hotel staff is very professional
The hotel is in a great location in Boracay, the welcome drink was very refreshing. Our room was very spacious and the room amenities were 5 stars. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Lou L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
One of my best vacations, great hotel!
Location (between Station 1 and 2), nice swimming pool, in-house restaurant, very helpful staff
My fiancee and I got a free room upgrade, and we got a Honeymoon Suite! It was one great treat, because the room was really nice. For people who don't go out on the beach a lot, you'll still enjoy your stay in Boracay, because of a nice hotel like Astoria. Astoria also provides transport to and from the airport (Caticlan), but currently the boat transfer is through the public ferries, and it can be quite a hassle if you travel early in the morning, as the terminal is quite full of people on the rush. Astoria claims to be currently building a private boat, and that would make the service much better.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Karen B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff
Location, staff, big rooms, clean
The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were excellent. The location fantastic The pool is lovely, although the tiles are a bit slippery. The only negative, was our in room safe and phone kept malfunctioning and needed to be replaced twice but the staff were very accommmodating about it.
Reviewed October 30, 2012