arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Chee W.
Malaysia
August 31, 2015
Noisy hotel
Near beach and d mall ,facilities is ok

Fiora N.
Singapore
August 30, 2015
Good choice
Location, Great View & friendly staff
Although the price is relatively expensive, but its a great deal. The hotel is clean and just outside there is a bar with live band. The room we have has a very good view and overall our stay is fantastic

James C.
Philippines
August 20, 2015
amazing
room location food
amazing!!!

Maria J.
Philippines
August 13, 2015
Maximum Guest Satisfaction
Location, Service, Food
Centrally located at the beachfront, Boracay Mandarin Island is by far the best hotel/resort I booked in Boracay. From the moment we entered the hotel, we are welcomed by big smiles with matching hand-to-chest gestures signifying genuine hospitality. The rooms are well-maintained and very clean. It is apparent that premium materials are used from the linens and mattresses to the sanitary items and other toiletry products. Each door is designed with bamboo strips that reinforces the paradise-feel of the area. To some extent, the hotel provides a taste of luxury to its guests. And of course, Boracay Mandarin is home to Don Vito Restaurant, probably the most popular Italian restaurant in Boracay. They serve authentic Italian cuisine as well as other Western food. All hotel guests get a 10% discount when dining at the restaurant. At first glance, the prices may seem high. But wait until you try the food out! The meals are delicious and heavy on the stomach! We ordered the famous Paella De Mariscos (Large) and 2 Hickory Smoked Baby Back Ribs. Those were enough to feed 8 of us adults! Truly worth the money! At night, the hotel has a live band that plays a wide range of music such as reggae, pop and even korean! In the nights I stayed at the hotel, the restaurant/bar was always full of customers. The fun ends at around 11:30, just in time for the guests to sleep. The only uncomfortable scene I had was seeing fire dancers aggressively dancing in the face of tourists, to ask for tips. It looked funny at first but becomes awkward after seeing the discomfort of some guests. I think though that this is normal in Boracay, even in other restaurants. The only regret I have is not trying out the Mandarin Spa. We had planned activities when we went there and I was not able to insert it in the schedule. This is definitely a must-try in my next trip to Boracay!

David M.
France
August 11, 2015
Nice hotel just by the beach
Location, staff, room

Aylwin B.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Excellent place to stay
Friendliness, Service, Helpfully
All-in-one hotel, you can book tours through the front desk, umbrellas were provided for the sun or rain. The hotel even loaned us beach towels for the island hopping tour. Transfer to the hotel from the airport can be arranged for a fee. Do take note that there's a live band at night, but with the window shut, the sound become bearable and it stops at around midnight.

chris T.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2015
Great hotel with pool on the beach front
Clean ,good staff
Good hotel close to everything and option of the pool or the beach

MERLISA P.
Philippines
July 29, 2015
Wonderful stay
Staff friendliness and location
It was a wonderful experience

REYNALD C.
Philippines
July 22, 2015
Amazing view and lovely interior of the room
The room is big and very relaxing. Quiet place and the view is amazing.
I love it here. It is located facing the beach and has its own pool. The view from my room is amazing because I got the one with balcony. It is centrally located but it is quiet when you are in your room. The staff are also friendly and accomodating. i will surely be back here again.

gerardo M.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2015
great experience
restaurant,room comfort,convenience
stayed at the hotel's primer sea view room,over all a great experience,breakfast was great,and the restaurant is worth trying,it's minutes away from the shopping site D'mall.Mandarin island is such a beautiful hotel,the flaw is the bath room low maintenance and leading to the bath room looks and feel old,and also the problem of having aunts in some parts of the room,but it is not that serious.