arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4056 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.3 Amirudin K.
Malaysia
March 03, 2015
Great location and facilities
Strategic location at Station 2....very close to D'Talipapa market for seafood.
Great stay but the price for room is unreasonable. Maybe can find much better hotel with cheaper price.

6 Kohei A.
Japan
March 02, 2015
Resort hotel on the hart of white beach
Right on the middle of white beach, 5 minutes walk to Dmall
Centrally located on the main white beach. Good for bar hopping, but it is very noisy with loud disco music on the beach throughout the night. If you seek a quite beach vacation, not recommended. Facilities are shabby compared to the pricing.

9.3 Jeremy W.
Hong Kong
March 02, 2015
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
Lication food and staff performance
The overall experience in this hotel is good but the rate of room is a little bit higher.

5.7 Ted L.
Canada
March 02, 2015
Disappointing Hotel
location, poolsstaff (provided you didn't need anything out of a limited sense of ordinary
The room they assigned us wasn't fit for a three star hotel. It was exceedingly dark and dingy.The walls and furniture were gouged and marked and very old. It looked like a knife fight had taken place in the room. There was mildew and perhaps mould on the walls and ceiling and on the lamp shades. the lighting in the room was horrible. The material on the "sofa" and chair was filthy. When I complained they showed me three other rooms. Each was pathetic. In two of the rooms the "bathtub" was on the balcony and in such a filthy state I wouldn't wash my dog in the tub. Front desk staff were polite but essentially useless. I had to ask for every thing and eventually upgraded to a very expensive room for day 2 and 3 of a three day stay. I had to ask for a discount, none was offered on the very pricey but nice room we stayed in on day 2 and 3. I had to ask for them to include wyfi the first night as normally in that horrible room it isn't included. I had to ask for everything. They offered nothing. When I finally got to speak with a "manager" on the third day she offered me a buffet meal in one of their restaurants that evening and gave us transportation from the hotel to the airfield the next day. Just to reiterate how pathetic the hotel is, at the buffet dinner that was provided us they charged us for a can of coke because it wasn't included. Do yourself and your loved one a favor, go anywhere else in Boracay. It's a cruel joke to call this hotel anything more than three and a half stars (and that's being generous).

10 Sheryll M.
United States
February 28, 2015
Next family vacation
Location, food, staff
From the entrance door to the room we felt very welcome. Diana from frontdesk greeted us with a smile and gave us an upgrade. She gave us perfect location (327) , this is our first time in boracay and we were so pleased by the way the Boracay regency treated us. We also have 2 welcome drinks and our rate includes 2 amaZing breakfast😋😋. On our first bfast they serve was danggit, dried herring and another dried fish, bacon and ham station, cheese and different types of German salami, french toast, waffle ,pancake, variety of bread, salad, congee, 6 ( I guess) different courses, egg station, drinks station and dessert. On second day was the same except for the main dish which are all good .Really like the Rib tips. I like that they change menu for bfast. We also avail their dinner buffet but didn't really like it, not because of the food and service , and very entertaining dancing chef but because it gets to crowded and people are just sometimes inconsiderate. Unlike bfast you can get it as early as 6 although we always made it at 715 (just to avoid the crowd). check out is at 12 noon so while waiting for our service to the airport we had coffee and cake at the lobby cafe ( still full from bfast) and it was surprisingly good , cake was moist and frosting is not too sweet it's just perfect ( Black Forest cake) the doormen/lobby personnel Were so helpful we are definitely goin back.

10 Adeltrudes C.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
great vacation in boracay regency hotel and spa...
first, the vicinity of boracay regency hotel and spa was very accesible to anyting else, through island hopping, to their near restaurants and facilities...the staff of the hotels were nice peoples...
we were on vacation because of my recent birthday that i celebrated in Boracay Regency Hotel and Spa...i only made a internet surfing for low cost hotels in boracay suddenly i choosed this Boracay Regency Hotel and Spa...which i choosed the right hotel for our family vacation also...it was a great honor to be celebrated my birthday in this hotel, the staff were all friendly and nice..the breakfast, lunch and dinner were all good...the island hopping for our activities that the hotel introduced to us were differently to the other activities we took before...the facilities of this hotel were also great...yes, the cleanliness, the ambiance, the facilities, the service were so good, from they took us to Caticlan airport to the speed boat until we reach the beautiful hotel, the staffs, they all knew what their guest wants...this Boracay Regency Hotel and Spa is one of the hotels, that the Philippines proud of...tourism industry in the philippines will be known evrywhere because of this HOTEL...

8.3 MING T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2015
Great Location
Spacious room, great location, food
We enjoyed our stay in Boracay Regency as it is a very nice hotel. Great location is the plus point of making your stay much more fun. It is located just right on the most happening beach. Definitely will stay there again.

8 Allan G.
Singapore
February 26, 2015
Pleasant Stay
Good location, convenient, well spaced.
Everything was fine, except that the aircondition was very noisy.

7 Varshita C.
Singapore
February 26, 2015
Good Location
Location, Beachfront, Pool
Generally ok, just surprised irons and ironing boards aren't available, so you will need to send for pressing. Good b'fast buffet variety, and love the private beach area for guests.

10 Ip H.
Hong Kong
February 25, 2015
A wonderful stay
Extremely good location, good amenities and friendly staff
Staying in this hotel is the best decision we've made in the trip. The hotel is located right in front of the white beach, just one minute walking distance. It's extremely convenient to go to the beach. The hotel sets up a number of beach benches on the beach, so we can easily enjoy ourselves on the beach in a comfortable way. The room is very clean and cozy and it's quiet at night even though there are numbers of restaurants nearby. The staff are enthusiastic, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast provides a large variety of delicious food. I'm extremely satisfied with the location, facilities and services of this hotel and cannot find a single defect. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there next time if i go to Boracay again.