arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4059 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4059 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Yui L.
Singapore
January 18, 2015
Perfect Getaway Steps from the Beach!
Location, Staff, Nearness to Ammenities
It was totally unexpected as when we arrived, the Stations were filled with accommodations. we were wondering if we made any wrong choices. upon check in, and seeing the room. we were AWED!!!!! it was amazing! we should never have doubted ourselves after the reviews we have seen. amazing!!!!! if were are to be going to Boracay again, this would be a hotel of choice!

8.7 YAN L.
Malaysia
January 16, 2015
good location
beautiful,nice,good location
yes

7.7 Adorlito C.
Philippines
January 16, 2015
My 3rd time
The best 3 things would be the location, staff value for money.,
This is my 3rd time to stay in this hotel and it always meet my standards. My review is base on the room that I have booked with Agoda since I have 2 bookings with them, I used Agoda to book 2 Superior rooms to accomodate us for a day extension in the island. Honestly I was surprise with the superior room, at first I was thinking of it was a small cramp room but I kinda like it much than the Premiere room that first stayed for 2 nights, the Superior room is I think is renovated already it has a nice bath room except it does not have the bath tub, the sink is much newer as well as the room floorings compare to the Premiere room that we had is in the hands of time has been out dated already you could see from the cracks on the sink and the floorings on the room is old already.On Superior room do not expect a balcony or a good view but for me it doesnr matter since were always out of the room. The staff are courteous, which is the main asset of the hotel. The food included in our package is a buffet style which for me for the dinner and lunch has a limited selection for the price they charge and for being a AAA resort and no complimentary beverages was included on the buffet which I find the price a bit pricey.But all in all I am satisfied and will still be going back to Boracay Regency!!!

9.3 Angel Y.
Philippines
January 15, 2015
Nice Hotel
location, big rooms, breakfast

8.3 Neil L.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2015
Problems
service, price, beds
Great hotel, service was exemplary especially Devoy on the beach loungers never had to wait more than 10mins when he was around. great selection for dining and drinking within the hotel in the evening. Big problem was Wave bar on the beach front, always empty but still insisted on playing its music as loud as possible also on some nights continued to play until 6am! nice bar and I would have liked to sit and have a drink there but I just couldn't hear anything anyone was saying at the table. ridiculous of a 5 star hotel to be trying to pull in the 2am-6am crowd especially when their junior suites which I was staying in are placed right behind the bar and over a McDonalds!! I paid for the most expensive suite available at the time of booking hoping it would gaurantee me everything I wanted which it did except where it was located I would have preferred to be pool side in the cheap room and get a good nights sleep rather than where I was.

6 Chin L.
Malaysia
January 12, 2015
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa, Boracay Island
good location, near beach, swimming pool, next to McD

7.3 Azmin D.
Canada
January 12, 2015
A 3 star hotel masquerading as a 5 star hotel
Location, cleanliness, pleasant staff
We had great expectations of this supposedly high end hotel which we stayed at last week. Whilst the proximity to the beach, cleanliness of the room and smiling staff is undisputed, there are many negatives. The water in the indoor pools is cold as are the showers (we were in a deluxe room), check in took 45 minutes as the people checking you in try to explain everything to you (surely they could just give you a printed out page of the rules, etc.). At the same time just a few feet away the check out attendants stood idle - boggles the mind as to why they could not be of help too! Everything at the resort is expensive, I needed to see a nurse as I was running a fever but was told the highly touted "resident nurse" mentioned in the brochure was on leave and that a doctor would cost 2,500 Pesos. I went across the road to a private clinic and saw a doctor for 200 pesos! The worst part is the serious lack of free Wi-Fi. We stayed in about 10 hotels in the Philippines in the 4 weeks we were there and this was the ONLY hotel that did not have free Wi-Fi. There is "free" Wi-Fi in the lobby and good luck if you are able to connect between 10 AM and 6 PM - just impossible and when you do it is ultra SLOW! Cannot understand the corporate greed that wants to give you a great customer experience and are so chintzy with the internet!

10 Marc P.
United States
January 12, 2015
Boracay Regency Beach Resort -- A Paradise!
Location, Facilities, Staff Performance
I travel a lot, and I am a very picky hotel guest. With that said, I must say that the Boracay Regency was among the most fabulous experiences I have had in many years. The pool and bar area were beautiful, and the beach was just a few steps away. The hotel provided umbrellas and lounge chairs on the beach, exclusively for guests, for no extra charge. The free breakfast was marvelous, and they even gave you a choice of the terrific breakfast buffet, or a sit-down waiter service breakfast, all inclusive. The room was immaculate and very clean, and maid service was flawless. The hotel is located in Station 2, right in the middle of all the action, but the rooms are set back far enough so you don't get disturbed by the noise. I have absolutely nothing but positive observations about this remarkable establishment. I hope to visit again soon! One tip: The rooms in the East wing are definitely the best and newest.

9.7 Adrian M.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Boracay Regency
Great Customer Service, Clean room, Always felt welcome and relaxed
Overall we had a fantastic experience staying at Boracay Regency and recommend it to everyone. We would like to mention Adrienne at the front desk for her professional abilities while helping us to extend our stay and the stand out employee that made our stay the most enjoyable was Debarie from the Wave Bar. His customer service was among the best I have ever seen. Thanks to all at Boracay Regency for the lasting memory that will bring us back to stay with you once again in the future.

6 Dennis C.
Philippines
January 10, 2015
good location
good location...nice beach front
Hotel is located at the center of where things are happening