Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Sara B. from United States
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Very friendly, personable staff but bad location
The staff, the beds are very comfortable, the inside of the rooms are nice and very modern and clean, the staff was very accommodating.
My friend and I both enjoyed our stay at the Erus Suites Hotel. The actual hotel itself is very nice and tidy and clean both in and outside of the rooms. The staff was probably the nicest part about the hotel though. They were so kind and helpful that it makes it hard to say anything bad about the hotel. I would say there are a few things that could be improved though. For instance, their Wi-fi connection was either not working or very slow. Also, they didn't have all of the usual complimentary bathroom toiletries. However, when we requested shampoo, the staff ran out and bought some for us free of charge. The only other downside was the location of the hotel. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the beach. However, you have to walk down a rickety, old alley to get there. During the day it is not bad because there are tons of side shops open and people out there. But at night, there are hardly any lights on and everything is closed. So coming home late from the clubs was a little unnerving. Especially for 2 girls. Other than those things, I would say the overall experience of Erus was 7 and I would even consider staying there again.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Lorenzo Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Clean and spacious bathroom.
accessability to other parts of the island, a few km walk to reach beachfront.
good value for money but a bit far from the beach. it's a long walk going back to the hotel once you reach stn 1 or 2 but good thing you can just take a tricycle.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

H K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great staff
FFriendly people
would have been great without them though. Hotel is very near the beach. Rather noisy as it faces the main road but then most of this island is a bit noisy. Overall we had a good and affordable stay. Just pack some earplugs, they might come in handy.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Catherine A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Erus: the lovely, white hotel
great location - near E-mall; friendly staff
There was a typhoon when we arrived at the hotel. Our flight was redirected to Kalibo Airport. We got so tired with the land travel as well. But when we arrived at the hotel, all the were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Even if we did not avail of their airport transfer, they still helped us find our way reaching the hotel. Room service has always been quick. Hotel's location was also great, as it is near E-Mall and all the other establishments. We find the location safe and convenient.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Marek R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
New but a bit wierd
New rooms
the hotel is a bit wierd. its new with big lcd tvs and the bed is fine. but many of the rooms have clear glass between the bedroom and the bathroom so if you are with someone you will see them going to the toilet or having a shower.the curtain is also thin and doesnt close properly so as you walk down the hallway past the rooms you can see in and onto the beds and even into the bathrooms as the glass is clear. who would design a room like that? there is a lot of construction going on there also so its noisy early in the morning. you can do better than here.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

djehn M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good enough
friendly staff
the hotel staff are very friendly, 2 thumbs up for them..for the hotel amenities, it is not so fascinating but i can categorize it to "good enough and comfortable"..
Reviewed November 12, 2011

evelyn S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
nice hotel
nice room
super enjoyed our vacation,the room is so comfortable and so neat..i really love to go back there to visit again..really nice place..very comfortable
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Javier R. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Fine hotel with a plus
dvds and tv cable
good hotel, clean and good service. the have safety box and dvd player, they even let you movies. the problem is that there was a building beside under construction.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

JIA T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
The worst hotel in the world
it's really really bad!!!!!!
False photos, and worst service.全世界最差的酒店。简直就是骗子酒店。照片十分虚伪,和真实情况天差地别。TUTU司机和酒店前台勾结欺骗,恶心之极。
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Antonio S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very friendly staff
The rooms are clean and the staff are always willing to assist.
it was only a 5 minute walk to the beach front which is good.
Reviewed August 13, 2011