Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 773 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 773 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Pauline T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful Experience
I would not recommend this place at all. I've been to boracay a couple of times and this was the worst hotel ever. I booked 5 rooms for 20 people and when we arrived at the hotel at 9am, the staff were not friendly and accommodating at all. I was informed they serve breakfast from 7am to 10:30am but when we asked them for our breakfast on our 3rd day, they said they cannot serve our breakfast anymore because it was past 10am. We asked them to clean our room on the 2nd day but they did not clean it all. On our 3rd day our toilet bowl was clogged and won't flush so we reminded them to clean our room again. They cleaned it, but the toilet was still clogged. Will not recommend this place to family ad friends at all.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Pauline T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful Experience
I would not recommend this place at all. I've been to boracay a couple of times and this was the worst hotel ever. I booked 5 rooms for 20 people and when we arrived at the hotel at 9am, the staff were not friendly and accommodating at all. I was informed they serve breakfast from 7am to 10:30am but when we asked them for our breakfast on our 3rd day, they said they cannot serve our breakfast anymore because it was past 10am. We asked them to clean our room on the 2nd day but they did not clean it all. On our 3rd day our toilet bowl was clogged and won't flush so we reminded them to clean our room again. They cleaned it, but the toilet was still clogged. Will not recommend this place to family and friends at all.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Third M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Near D'mall on the main road
Despite the very dark and unwelcoming feel of the reception/dining areas, my assigned room was newly renovated, properly lit. Nice, friendly staff. Kudos to Mark at the frontdesk for the great service.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Merne F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
just okay except for...
Except for the bathroom! It was small and dirty.. The breakfast was okay, tue location was okay too. Near d'mall and near convenient store
Reviewed June 22, 2016

wee G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Friendly Staff , good location
1st of all , thanks for the staff who let us check in early , so we dont need to wait for another few hour . location is near the main road . but easy to miss the hotel if you not notice well. very near dmall . nice breakfast . infront got minimart , beside got massage shop . Good
Reviewed June 14, 2016

SOK T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
location OK
Bt
Reviewed May 23, 2016

hy N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
great place i love it thanks you
great place i love it thanks you
Reviewed May 17, 2016

jennifer C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Expensive Hotel
Expensive hotel but have clean room, accomodating staff and have fast wifi connection.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Leif M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Awesome
Thank you Island Nook Boutique Hotel, Boracay for the awesome accommodation. We are from Iloilo City and we felt home away from home because all the staff were Ilonggo including the manager. Free breakfast is great especially the pan cakes which my son loves. We appreciated the late check out free offer..SALAMAT! Suggestion: maybe put a table in your rooms. I had to stay in your dining area for 3 hours with my laptop because you didn't have one in the room. But all in all, it was a great stay! We will be back and will endorse your hotel!
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Winchelle C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Rooms for improvement
Location
Reviewed March 11, 2016