arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (291)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (118)

Solo travelers (61)

Families with young children (42)

Families with older children (24)

Groups (45)

Very good
7.9
based on 291 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
5.0
Location
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Value for Money
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8

7.3 Ivan R.
Spain
April 11, 2015
good quality up the stairs
value for money
it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.

7.3 Ivan R.
Spain
April 11, 2015
uphill comfort hotel
size of the room
it is a good hotel despite the approximately 40 stairs you need to climb every time as it is in a small hill.

9 Hong Q.
China
January 07, 2016
Very Good View Hard to find
Sea View, Clean, Friendly
Very good sea view. A little hard to find the place and need to climb many steps to go up to the hotel.

6 Hannu H.
Australia
November 14, 2015
.
.
.

3.3 Rodney L.
Australia
August 02, 2014
Don't Waste Your Money
The Bed
We booked this hotel on the positive reviews it had received but noticed that there were none from 2014. We had booked and paid for 8 nights but stayed only 4 before leaving and booking into another hotel. We have stayed all through Asia at guest houses and never had to leave in the past until now. The pool is dirty looking and not inviting, the spa was empty, the so called common area with pool table was occupied full time by the multiple families that live there and not really for guests, our room had no cold water in the shower so we were given a bucket and ladel to shower with and the building was very run down looking. The only positive was the bed was comfotable. There are much better options on the island around the same money.

6.3 iris A.
Philippines
December 27, 2014
Simple but good
Not for family with young children because of its high location

5.3 leo L.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Can be nice but too NOISY
Nice Staff, Easy check in and Out, Good Lauguage Skill
I Booked the hotel for 3 nights, but after the first night without electricity for four hours and i was pretty tired travelling to the place for few hours. I m so hungry and i ask for any meal to be serve but the staff told me they need 24 hours notice in order to prepare food for me. Need to go all the way down thru the rocky path with not light to grab a bite. Unforunately, when i get back again, there were this family with kids that make so much noise and woke me up again in the early morning with the screaming and shouting. I really can't take it, I have two more nights but i packed and left and booked another hotel to stay even i had fully paid for the place. Do not choose this place if you are traveling with older folks or infants. Villa is located up hill with 65 uneven rock steps going up(+ stairs up to your room/apartment). Blanket provided are only a thin sheet of bedsheet and i really hate the ants crawing on the bed. Don't think i will swim in that pool. It would be nice if you are with a group of friends. Drinker if you are drunk i don't think you can get all the way back there.

6.7 Chimi B.
Canada
June 17, 2014
Could have been much better info!!!
Well value of money , far away from the noise if the city with so much scouters around everywre you go,Realy can't say much since we the hotel did not meet sour expectations so we deside to look new
Not really good;that was not what we sow on web site,,beachfront was so far way , you need to climb up to hotel far away , the Swimin pool was not good ,so we did not like it .

6.3 Jimmy M.
United States of America
June 17, 2014
Mediocre stay
Large room, Balcony, Attentive Staff
This hotel is pretty far away from station 2, which was expected. The long walk up to the hotel has a lot of uneven and unpaved stairs. The hotel itself was very nice. However, the pool is misleading, as it was not working/too dirty to be used when we were there. The room was big and the staff came to change towels and sheets almost every day. However, the air conditioning in our room was not very effective and afternoons in Boracay can get really hot! The balcony was one of the best parts of this hotel, however it is a shared balcony with the neighbors. Not really a problem for us, but can be a problem if there were loud neighbors around.

9 Christine H.
Australia
May 09, 2014
3 mins from beach, staff are friendly, clean room
location, friendly and helpful staff, beach view
The hotel is located a street back so away from all the noise, yet only a 3 min walk to the beach for easy access straight to the bars and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are a few stairs to go up as the location is on a hill but not too bad, wouldn't recommend for elderly. I stayed in a bungalow and it was very clean. I would definitely recommend for young families with the nice pool area. There were mosquitos in the bungalow but there is a net around the bed. And i wasn't bitten during my stay