Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 65 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Roy Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location, spacious, quiet.
The hotel is located down a path from Main Road to White Beach. It's about 2 minutes on foot from Main Road and you can walk down to White Beach on foot which is no more than 3 minutes away. The room given was on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool. Room was spacious, bed was comfy although the shower area was a tad small. Air-conditioning was fine, the ceiling fan helped keep the room cool. Being away from the beach saves you from the loud music that plays into the night, so I had no issues sleeping soundly. A few things that would make the hotel better; a safety box in the room and getting rid of ants in the room (this wasn't a huge issue for me, the ants aren't all over the room, they were mostly by the wall counter and on floor and even then weren't that many. I just don't like seeing ants around). Overall, I was happy here and would definitely return.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Roy Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, quiet, spacious room
The hotel is located down a path from Main Road to White Beach. It's about 2 minutes on foot from Main Road and you can walk down to White Beach on foot which is no more than 3 minutes away. The room given was on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool. Room was spacious, bed was comfy although the shower area was a tad small. Air-conditioning was fine, the ceiling fan helped keep the room cool. Being away from the beach saves you from the loud music that plays into the night, so I had no issues sleeping soundly. A few things that would make the hotel better; a safety box in the room and getting rid of ants in the room (this wasn't a huge issue for me, the ants aren't all over the room, they were mostly by the wall counter and on floor and even then weren't that many. I just don't like seeing ants around). Overall, I was happy here and would definitely return.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Krizalina R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Accomodating staff
Room was big, clean and AC is cool. Place is very convenient and near to everything. Will surely stay here again.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Jim M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent place to stay for the price
nice location, friendly staffs...pool is great too!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Charisse A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice pool, far from the beach, nice korean style room
We booked here 3 days and 2 nights , i love the pool but i think the buliding needs renovation, this hotel has no distilled drinking water complimentary bottled only. I love the jacuzzi but it has no hot water, i was disappointed. No bathrooms doors... I invited my friends to swim in the pool, but we were asked to pay 200 for each..lol
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Ko J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Could be better.
Cockroaches - both big and babies in the room so we got them to change rooms for us. Pool is dirty too. Amenities are quite old, especially the tv.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Ming P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
It was ok
We booked for a loft but we have to sleep on the floor after the first night. Of course we were given a mattress and place it downstairs due to too much of unknown particles/eggs(ants maybe) coming from the ceiling and it's all over us when we woke up. Breakfast is just nice but you won't like the idea of having the same menu throughout your 7 days stay. Pool looks 'cloudy' as a result of wall painting. You don't really need a pool since the beach is just few steps away. Great location, less than 3 mins walk to the beach and dmall. Double thumbs up to their staff, very helpful and carry a smile with them all the time. The owner should consider an intensive renovation and makeover.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Tsui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
room too big double floor for one aircon
room is very hot sleeping uncomfortably no point to get to toilet downstairs and have to come back for the bed upstairs very inconvenient
Reviewed April 16, 2016

ng W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
It is good location
easy walk to see sun raise and sunset
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Shirley L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
2 mins away from the beach, 5 mins away from D Mall
If you're looking for a budget yet near beach front staycation, this is the best choice ever. Right at the middle of station 2! But dont expect a nice clean swimming pool seems as the picture. And poor wifi connection. However, staffs were friendly n helpful. There were security guard during the night time.
Reviewed April 10, 2016