arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.0
Based on 4775 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4775 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

MA S.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Value for money
Affirdable, good facilities with swimming pool, enjoyable stay! Nice place to stay when at Boracay!!

Marivic T.
Philippines
July 22, 2016
Good as always
Reasonable price,great location,friendly staff

Danica A.
United Arab Emirates
July 21, 2016
Value for money
La Carmela was a good hotel though it is not great. They give value for the money you spent. Pros: affordable, breakfast is included, beach front, staff was accomodating, location is near public vehicles, family friendly, unlimited coffee and juice during our whole stay. Cons: crowded, water was weak during morning, experienced electricity disturbance during the night, elevator was out of order at some point during electricity disturbance, too many commissioners offering water activities. They were everywhere in the beach front. We couldn't relax in the pool area because they kept on offering us. It was annoying. Over all we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and we might consider going back.

WARREN T.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
Value for money
WiFi is not free

Jonel C.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
Good
Good value for money,

John N.
Philippines
July 19, 2016
Great customer service
Staffs are smiling, service oriented. The room is elegant too

Sultan A.
Saudi Arabia
July 19, 2016
Great place! :)
Everything abt it was perfect! Except there was a lady at the reception who had a very strange attitude towards me and my mates! Although we all were so friendly n nice to her n everybody else at the resort! I had to mention this so she might read it and change her attitude with other guests! A smile is part of your job my friend :)

Elizabeth P.
Philippines
July 19, 2016
La carmela de boracay
Wifi is very slow. Breakfast was almost the sane thru out our stay. Towels were already over used Poor service Air conditioning was very poor. Power outlets were not functioning.

Ma B.
Philippines
July 19, 2016
Comment
There's no hot and call water in the bathroom.

Maria G.
Philippines
July 19, 2016
Boracay July 2016
The location is perfect which is beach front. It can still improve on the dishes it serves at breakfast, more variations please