Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 129 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lisa J. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Convenient location, comfortable beds
comfortable beds, close to all restaurants, on the beach
Staff were attentive, but there was some language barriers. Very easy check in and check out service.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

nicareina M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
so-so
balcony, near beach front, clean big rooms
It wasn't the hotel I was expecting because it was better described in the website. Their facilities can also be found at other cheaper hotels. The staff are good but don't go an extra mile with their service.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

zenaida D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
BIG NICE ROOMS
friendly staff, large room and bathroom
The hotel is a bit old but we like the big rooms and the friendly staff are amazing. There are not much people booked on this hotel on the dates we stayed so we enjoyed it's peace and quiet. The pool though needs renovation as it looks outdated plus the food are not delicious so better it outside the hotel.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in February 2013
Lacks brown bread, cakes at breakfast
Location. Gd size room &big bathroom
Not a bad stay. Breakfast needs more choice of brown bread cakes etc.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lok H. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location hotel
Good location with swimming pool
The hotel is very nice and clean. My family was on the ground floor and just next to the swimming pool. The breakfast is not too many choices.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Michael B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Biggest penny pinching hotel I've stayed at.
Room size is decent.
I checked in to room 213 and had no hot water in the shower, the safe in the room was not attached or bolted to anything making it easy to carry. The floors are old and the furnishings very tired and worn. When checking in they go over a contract they want you to sign that releases them from everything and puts a price on everything for you for example if you drop a glass accidentally they charge you for it, and the list is extensive. Also this is one of the first places I've stayed to give you shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste all for a price...there is nothing included, they try to pinch every penny possible. They say they have wifi in common areas but the signal is so weak it's nearly impossible to get online. We had breakfast included here and it was disgusting, and also another example of their cheapness the breakfast had simple stuff like rice and spam but if you wanted bacon they charged you. I have never in my life seen a place that tries ti nickel and dime the customer so much.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Michael B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
I think Scrooge himself owns this place.
room size adequate.
I checked in to room 213 and had no hot water in the shower, the safe in the room was not attached or bolted to anything making it easy to carry. The floors are old and the furnishings very tired and worn. When checking in they go over a contract they want you to sign that releases them from everything and puts a price on everything for you for example if you drop a glass accidentally they charge you for it, and the list is extensive. Also this is one of the first places I've stayed to give you shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste all for a price..
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Kyungryul L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
close to the white beach
location
It was a little bit hard to find the location from the main road, but it is very close to the white beach.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

HANEUL J. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
close to beach but can't see the beach at hotel
located in station1 / you can reach all kinds of shop
close to beach but can't see the beach at hotel terrace It is located in station 1. It is close to coffee shop and dmall. easy to walk to stores.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Eng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but problem in hot shower
big room
I found that the hot shower supply will cut off between 12am-6am. The reception said let the water flow for 15 min and the hot shower will be resume, but it is not, even after I got my shower. Toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo are chargeable. They only provide soup... The pros are the room is big and the hotel is very close to the white beach. Overall, I feel like it is a bit pricey compare to its facilities.
Reviewed November 16, 2012