arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 1425 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1425 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Glecilda N.
Philippines
November 21, 2015
A piece of Peaceful heaven on station 1
Location, location, location
It's always a reliable and peaceful piece of heaven on Station 1. Love that they keep the place feeling not so crowded all though the years.

Maria S.
Philippines
November 20, 2015
The staff and the hotel was amazing
Staff, clean and location
Incredible , the best holiday.

Jennifer C.
United States
November 18, 2015
Paradise
Thoughtful staff, away from crowd, buffet on the beach
Sea Wind has been the place we like to stay in Boracay for the last 10 years...and never disappointed. Larry John, Sally, and Susan are exceptional. Two family members have an msg allergy and Larry John made sure our food was safe to eat, every meal! We had another restful time and thank the staff again for giving us a piece of paradise. (The one thing I would improve is to have a non-smoking section in the restaurant.)

FRANCISCO R.
Philippines
November 18, 2015
BORACA VACATION
1. Staff Performace, 2. Location 3. Value for Money
The only complain I have is the lack of segregation for smoking guest during meal time. It would be grat if they can assign a separate section for smokers. One small problem is they prohibit bringing in Food. But they dont have at least a small kiosk where we can buy small stuff like chocolate and chips. They should allow small things like this if they can not provide a small store to provide such small stuff.

Louella R.
Philippines
November 16, 2015
Nice stay
Free breakfast was awesome, clean, staff are great, massage by Bonna is ok too.location is fantastic.
Total fun and relaxation.

Lynn C.
United Kingdom
November 15, 2015
Family visit
Hotel is directly on the beach, beach is beautiful & not overcrowded, it is wonderful to be able to walk out into water and actually see the sea without climbing over tables, chairs, & massage areas.
Boracay has so much to offer but if you don't stay in the right place, it is hard work and no fun. Sea Wind is on the best part of the beach, is beautifully quiet but still offers all one needs, a nice pool & bar on beach with restaurant & very good staff, all in the sand ! Just a 5 min ride or a wonderful 15 min walk along beach means you are in the nightlife & shopping hub where it is always very noisy & crowded. The position of Sea Wind means you can get to so many different parts of the island easily and the open seaview is relaxing & welcome. Other parts of the beach have so many boats & water sports directly in front of the hotel that you can hardly get into the water. The peace at night, but the short distance to the bustle of shops bars & restaurants means you can have the best of both worlds. Sea Wind's friendly staff make it possible to get all the help you need to make a nice stay possible. Housekeeping was very good, my only criticisms were the wardrobe, as it was so tiny & the lack of plugs in easily accessible places for phone chargeing etc. We felt very comfortable at this resort.

Viqar S.
India
November 11, 2015
Birthday fun
Location, Staff and Value for money
The staff was friendly and location was brilliant.

Patrick B.
United States
November 10, 2015
Happiness in Boracay
staff, location, cleanliness
Staff were very attentive. Our airconditioning unit was not working well -- they immediately provided us an electric fan (it was late at night already) for the night and changed the unit first thing the next day.

george S.
Canada
November 04, 2015
Overrated but on beach almost
Breakfast -almost beach ( on beach but set back a long way so cannot see it) shower
Booked it as a 4 star and because of ratings - and prepaid for 8 days in October - as sops as got there and yo room girlfriend had a fit and wanted to leave - room on 3rd floor - no elevator - Devore very pholipino but typical to that of a 2 star - and we has delux beach view - of course hotel set back behind palm trees so no view of beach - Internet was impossible to use - staff was unfriendly to locals - - they would not let us leave early - I was willing to pay for a few days but no - so stayed - it is far end of station 1 - all action is in station 2 - a kilometre plus walk to anything - no sun under all the trees and hidden location - meant it not like you on beach at all - we stayed in station 2 before 1/2 kilometre from beach in modern hotel and gf loved that place - this was too remote with no redeeming features except they compted us breakfast

Thomas D.
United States
October 30, 2015
Great Stay In A Great Place!
Staff, Location, Sand
Excellent!!