arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 132 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.7 Michele S.
New Zealand
October 13, 2014
the good and the not so good
the hotel is located in a handy position with easy access to the beach. The restaurant at the hotel had good meals at good prices. The swimming pool at this resort was a bonus
The shower was very hard to control. We had either very hot or cold showers (we opted for cold). I think the plumbing needs to be fixed. Other than this everything was very nice and pleasant. I would have liked more information from the staff about things to do and see on the island but we were able to access this from other places. The internet was difficult and slow but this was not too important to us. We enjoyed our stay.

8.3 rembrandt E.
Philippines
October 08, 2014
Tonglen is perfectly fine.
The place has good ambience. It has open lawns and not crowded. Staff is friendly. A little away from the beach but it's ok cause you can walk and see what's around the town..
Relaxed.

10 Micha D.
Philippines
September 02, 2014
Great
Excellent Service, Great Place, Excellent staff!

6.7 Mohd B.
Malaysia
August 31, 2014
For the budget-minded traveler
Price - book 3 nights, pay for 2 on Agoda, bargain indeed!, Location - 500m from the beach at Station 3, close enough

3 Robert G.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2014
quiet location
location, trampoline and pool
great location back from the beach with a lovely garden. kids loved trampoline pool and table tenis. lovely 4 day relaxing stay

9.3 michael C.
United Kingdom
August 25, 2014
relaxing place
area price saety
a very pleasant place to stay , much better than more expensive hotels where it is noisy. only very short walk to the beach on all stations. shops also near bye just outside of the hotel,very nice rooms and bed and good size room area. nice happy and willing to help staff , nothing is to much trouble for them . i realy reccomend this hotel .for the price you cant beat it , and there pool is kept verry clean at all times .you will be very happy staying there , i prommise , and i travel very often and i am from england

9.3 Michael C.
Philippines
August 16, 2014
Stay 4d3n awesome!
budget hotel, comfortable, nothing to say
we are happy that we pick this hotel for our vacation this is very clean surroundings, good staff, delicious food, and good location.

8 KIRILL Z.
Russia
August 10, 2014
Good for that money
Service is good, nice breakfast, the territory
This is really good hotel for that price. One moment it is a rather long way to the beach(5min) with bad road

7.7 Jim G.
Philippines
July 28, 2014
Great stay!
Clean, friendly staff, affortable!

6 Linda L.
Canada
July 11, 2014
average, what you expect from Boracay Island
nice balcony/deck for the rooms
PROS: simple room but you have what you need, provides all the amenities (A/C, shower, TV, wifi, soap), nice balcony/deck for each room. CONS: staff was not friendly, no map of the island or info about surroundings, beach access is difficult to find at first especially when returning to the resort.