arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5 abigail D.
Philippines
August 03, 2015
Okay
pool, playground and generator
It was ok. I asked for early checkin but they did not let us in until afternoon and did not respond to the request I added in agoda. Hot shower is not working well since the water's temperature is not accurate you either end up burning yourself or not getting any hot water at all. Also, the faucet and shower head is old and you have to hold the shower head yourself since their is no holder. They did not clean one of our rooms after our first night. For the food, I suggest you bring your own instant coffee since they serve Blend45 which I'm not really into. The water they gave us for our breakfast's coffee has some floating molds or something. So always check. The pool looks great but could use some cleaning and maintenance since there are a lot of floating stuffs. Also they don't have anyone watching or guarding the pool aside from the person who counts the people swimming in. A young kid went into the jacuzzi(on the top of the pool where water flows down the pool) and stood there to pee where everyone can see.

4 Ravalyn H.
Philippines
July 06, 2015
Old hotel with old facilities
pool
Terrible! For starters, the additional charges were unreasonable given the condition of this hotel. The wifi has no internet connect, inside the bldg or in the outdoor area. The extra mattress took forever to be delivered. The phone cord was broken! The shower wasn't working properly. The breakfast options were so limited. Some of the staff were not very nice. Did I say it's a really old place, so the tiles were stained and had some molds.

5.7 Be Y.
Philippines
June 19, 2015
Pack & Go
Silent & clean room
Just good for sleeping to rest.

6.3 Razvan M.
Philippines
May 14, 2015
is okay
location

4.7 Corazon M.
Philippines
May 01, 2015
Not good.
Swimming pool is okay !
Toilet is not clean, shower is broken, No hot water, No towel and no elevator! And, they don't allow to carry food in the room which is no good too. Everyone needs food especially in such location. Staff is a bit okay .

5 Raymond Z.
United States
April 08, 2015
Could be very nice, but...
Swimming pool, coffee shop, gardens
Could be a beautiful hotel, with one of the best swimming pools in the area, but management does not maintain things. Worst thing for us was no internet, which we needed badly. TV didn't work, showers didn't work, we waited two hours in the restaurant for dinner to be served. The kids loved the big, beautiful swimming pool. There is no elevator; instead there are signs on the stairs about how healthy it is to climb stairs. Fine if you have no luggage.

6.7 GEOFFREY P.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2015
Such a good site
site, sense of space in corridors. room comfort
I enjoyed my stay here - second visit. This hotel could be excellent. The rooms and corridors are spacious, the staff helpful and the grounds and pool first class - but needing a little bit of a makeover and the untidy and tired aspects addressed (such as repainting the pool and hiding away unused furniture). The breakfast too could be greatly improved without spending a lot of money. Availability of brewed coffee would be a good start! With imaginative management this place could be a real jewel in Cagayan de Oro,

8.3 david S.
Australia
January 09, 2015
ok hotel
staff rooms pool
It was ok as it was a last minute booking, as i left the Celadon hotel a day early as not good hotel which i booked thtew you, as you gave rating of 7.2%, which i do not agree

3.3 retchel O.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
unsatisfied
it should be neat and clean,even the waters is dirty and the staff who are serving the food is not good cannot serve very well with their guest its not attentive,the utensils that we need during our m
Its uncomfortable

6.3 James P.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
okay hotel
swimming pool, staff and price,
It was ok, the staff were great but nothing at all to do at night. I couldn't eat the food so went in to Cagayan to get something decent to eat. Rom very dated but the water was always piping hot, so ideal if you needed a shave. Price was very reasonable too.