Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Paul C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel
Location & food
I had an enjoyable stay in the hotel.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Jonah B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Housekeeping is poor
Peaceful
When we arrived at the room, theres no towel provided and no pillow cases. Ive called twice before they provide the towels but no pillow cases until we check out
Reviewed August 28, 2015

abigail D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Okay
pool, playground and generator
It was ok. I asked for early checkin but they did not let us in until afternoon and did not respond to the request I added in agoda. Hot shower is not working well since the water's temperature is not accurate you either end up burning yourself or not getting any hot water at all. Also, the faucet and shower head is old and you have to hold the shower head yourself since their is no holder. They did not clean one of our rooms after our first night. For the food, I suggest you bring your own instant coffee since they serve Blend45 which I'm not really into. The water they gave us for our breakfast's coffee has some floating molds or something. So always check. The pool looks great but could use some cleaning and maintenance since there are a lot of floating stuffs. Also they don't have anyone watching or guarding the pool aside from the person who counts the people swimming in. A young kid went into the jacuzzi(on the top of the pool where water flows down the pool) and stood there to pee where everyone can see.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Ravalyn H. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old hotel with old facilities
pool
Terrible! For starters, the additional charges were unreasonable given the condition of this hotel. The wifi has no internet connect, inside the bldg or in the outdoor area. The extra mattress took forever to be delivered. The phone cord was broken! The shower wasn't working properly. The breakfast options were so limited. Some of the staff were not very nice. Did I say it's a really old place, so the tiles were stained and had some molds.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Be Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Pack & Go
Silent & clean room
Just good for sleeping to rest.
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Razvan M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
is okay
location
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Corazon M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not good.
Swimming pool is okay !
Toilet is not clean, shower is broken, No hot water, No towel and no elevator! And, they don't allow to carry food in the room which is no good too. Everyone needs food especially in such location. Staff is a bit okay .
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Raymond Z. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Could be very nice, but...
Swimming pool, coffee shop, gardens
Could be a beautiful hotel, with one of the best swimming pools in the area, but management does not maintain things. Worst thing for us was no internet, which we needed badly. TV didn't work, showers didn't work, we waited two hours in the restaurant for dinner to be served. The kids loved the big, beautiful swimming pool. There is no elevator; instead there are signs on the stairs about how healthy it is to climb stairs. Fine if you have no luggage.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

GEOFFREY P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Such a good site
site, sense of space in corridors. room comfort
I enjoyed my stay here - second visit. This hotel could be excellent. The rooms and corridors are spacious, the staff helpful and the grounds and pool first class - but needing a little bit of a makeover and the untidy and tired aspects addressed (such as repainting the pool and hiding away unused furniture). The breakfast too could be greatly improved without spending a lot of money. Availability of brewed coffee would be a good start! With imaginative management this place could be a real jewel in Cagayan de Oro,
Reviewed January 29, 2015

david S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
ok hotel
staff rooms pool
It was ok as it was a last minute booking, as i left the Celadon hotel a day early as not good hotel which i booked thtew you, as you gave rating of 7.2%, which i do not agree
Reviewed January 09, 2015