arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (518)

Business travelers (51)

Couples (149)

Solo travelers (188)

Families with young children (22)

Families with older children (26)

Groups (82)

Very good
7.6
based on 518 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
7.2
Location
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5

7.3 Romulo N.
Philippines
February 19, 2016
cozy place
location, value for money

8 campomanes M.
Philippines
January 31, 2016
Room quality, location, value for money
.

9.3 HIROTO O.
Japan
January 11, 2016
Affordable hotel with good quality near IT Park
Room quality, location, value for money
We stayed the hotel to join the Cebu marathon. The location is good because it is close to the starting line, but not too close (otherwise we suffer from noise). I find the bed really comfortable. The room is not new, but reasonably maintained. The staff is also helpful. We didn't try food, that's why the food/dining is rated as "3".

7.3 Cecille B.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
Great to stay here!
Location, Size of the room, accessibility
Great to stay here!

8 Les R.
Australia
December 26, 2015
Hotel Review
Food. Value for Money. Bathroom
The stay was excellent. I would recommend to anyone going there by taxi to make sure the driver knows where it is located. Even after giving directions our driver still got lost. The Restaurant was good. Room was Good. Bathroom was outstanding.

3.3 kevin D.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2015
Disappointing facilities and attitude of day staff
Disappointing as internet issues and lack of facilities and the room was never properly restocked with water or soap or even toilet roll toilets block to easy and days staff receptionist rude and not helpful at all

9.3 James A.
Philippines
December 14, 2015
Clean and comfortable
1. Clean 2. Cool aircon 3. Very accessible
It was great!

8.7 Kenneth V.
United States of America
December 07, 2015
"WATER TEMPERATURE FLUCTIATIONS"
The hotel was VERY clean, and well kept, as well as the staff beingl VERY friendly, and professional.
My stay at Alba Uno was nice. I couldn't honestly say that it was GREAT, only because they appear to have a problem with their hot & cold water distribution in the shower. I noticed that the hot & cold water wouldn't stay at the temperature I adjusted it to. So I was "constantly" having to readjust the hot & cold knobs to try to keep the water temperature at a level that I wanted it to be at. The only other issue was that we noticed that there were some people socializing and making noise in the hall area (for a while) near our room, and it was already late(after midnight) and we were trying to sleep. Other than that, everything else was good.

9.3 Charles G.
Philippines
December 04, 2015
Great stay
Location, staff, cleanliness
Very great experience, will be back.

9.3 Fritzie A.
Philippines
November 30, 2015
Review for Alba Uno Hotel in Lahug
Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, Few steps from a 7-11 and McDonald's
Our stay was comfortable. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. Although the wi-fi connection was not that good.