arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 808 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 808 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.3 Heiko J.
Germany
January 16, 2014
Great equipped, really nice attentive staff
Room size, Kitchenette, Breakfast, Staff, Late-Check-Out
We really enjoyed our stay(s). The staff was nice and attentive all the time, seemed to enjoy their work, fulfilled every wish and made it easy for us to be mobile in the city. The room was held very clean. The mostly filipino-breakfast came with good choice in buffet-style (even if we missed bacon). Good coffee (not easy in the philippines!). While our stay there were also many nice japanese guests. The staff outside was always really helpful in getting a taxi and telling the driver what we wanted (for example driving to the mountain view = "tops" can not be done with every car) and sometimes made a joke, always a smile on their face. Wireless router without waiting time at once installed after our arrival, web access was quite fast (only sometimes slow). They all made our stay easy and comfortable.

10 Maricris R.
Philippines
January 12, 2014
Nice Stay
convenient location close to malls, accessible to public transportations, budget-friendly hotel
I only have nice things to say about my experience in this hotel. The staff are great, the security, the foods, and location. Its very close to 2 of the biggest malls in Cebu so its super convenient.

9 Stephen H.
Australia
January 12, 2014
Exceptional value for money
Staff, value for money, modern facilities

9.7 Chris K.
Canada
January 12, 2014
Very comfortable stay.
Hotel was very clean, room had a comfortable bed and had high quality bedding. Friendly and fast responding staff to all my requests.
My stay was very satisfying. I didn't expect this level of service, good facility maintenance and upkeep from a 3 star rated hotel. If I had to compare my stay at Alpa with my stays at any of the Crown Regency hotels in Cebu, I think I would rate Crown Regency as a 2 star hotel and Alpa as 4 star hotel.

10 Maricris R.
Philippines
January 09, 2014
Great Value for Money...Nice Hotel Staff
affordability, accesibility, quality
This is like our 2nd home whenever we are in Cebu...The ambiance is great, the employees are kind and professional...It was a nice and stress-free stay...

8.7 Thomas L.
United States
January 07, 2014
This hotel is perfect for the budget minded!
staff, price, location.
I will return to this hotel. The staff is courteous and attentive. The location is great and the rooms are clean and adaquate for the price. Its a great value.

9 Jimmie S.
United States
January 06, 2014
it was alright
easy to get to, nice clean rooms, price
it was okay, only problem after going out, we could not get into the room, because of the battery in the door had run down. I had to wait in the fall for a few minutes, 15 or 20. But the problem was corrected

8 Eric T.
United States
January 03, 2014
Good Hotel located in a neighborhood with little
Clean, good breakfast, and good staff.
Good hotel but located far from good local restaurants or shopping. It had a good breakfast with a great omelet station.

8 Robert G.
United States
January 02, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
LOCATION FRIENDLY STAFF EASY ACCESS TO SHOPPING
SHORT STAY BUT OVERALL VERY NICE LOCATION WAS GREAT NOT TOO CLOSE AND NOT TOO FAR AWAY FROM NIGHTLIFE AND SHOPPING

9.3 Michael W.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Perfect in everyway
Location, friendliness of staff and a great breakfast
This was a perfect choice of a hotel in Cebu. A newish hotel, clean and with a very friendly and helpful staff.The breakfast choice was excellent with good standard food.I will be returning to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.