arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 809 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 809 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

6.7 Wong C.
Singapore
August 03, 2013
good value for money hotel. friendly staff
not expensive, good breakfast and friendly staff
Almost all the hotel in cebu provide wi fi except this hotel.

8.3 Anthony G.
United States
August 01, 2013
Cozy Alpa City Suites Hotel
Alpa City Suites Hotel was comfortable and cozy with a friendly and helpful staff, as well as good restaurant dining.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Alpa City Suites. Despite being a distance from the heart of Cebu City, it was a good experience and hope to visit again.

9 Martin F.
Czech Republic
July 31, 2013
Excelent as usual
Cleanliness, spacious room, comfy bed
My second stay in Alpa city suites was just as pleasant as the first, hotel is very well maintained, rooms are spotless and well equipped and staff is efficient and attentive. Restaurant downstairs is reasonably priced, food is good, but the breakfast is kinda limited in choices. Location is right in between SM and Ayala so both are accessible with short taxi ride, sometimes takes a while to hail the taxi tho. The only problems are missing pool and only cable internet in rooms, wifi is available only in the lobby. But if you can get an amazing online price deal like i managed this hotel quickly climbs to the topnof the Cebu ladder in the price/performance ratio.

10 MARIA L.
Philippines
July 31, 2013
It was my home for 20 days.
Good food, very clean, friendly staff
Even if I was far away from home, after my very long day of work, I know I will be able to relax in my room. Everyone was friendly. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The morning breakfast were always very good combination of Asian, American and European. It was my home for 20 days. Excellent hotel!

7.3 Rudi R.
Belgium
July 30, 2013
Stay only one night
Location, staff, restaurant
Nice stay, but the room was very noisy, could hear the traffice all the time so not easy to sleep... Next time i choose other hotel, however the food is excellent, the service also...

7.3 Conde B.
United States
July 28, 2013
Nice hotel in Mandaue
Centrally located, good security and includes breakfast
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. Room quality is good and has been consistent. Breakfast food choices/quality varies from day to day. Some days good, some days marginal. Overall a comfortable stay and I will continue to use this hotel when staying in Mandaue/Cebu City.

6.3 Ester F.
United States
July 24, 2013
enjoyable stay
the hotel is close to shopping malls, staff very helpful , easy check-in and check-out
our stay was very nice. the only problem was the aircon was quite noisy, other than that the room was very clean and comfortable. the staff are very friendly and professional. food in the restaurant was good and so was the service. we will stay here again.

8 Jacqueline L.
July 24, 2013
Good, clean business hotel suitable for short-term
Clean rooms, nice breakfast, lots of tv channels
It was a great hotel for an overnight stay during my flight transit.

8.3 Raymundo G.
Philippines
July 22, 2013
I was satisfied. The staff was friendly.
Friendly staff, nice room, food was okay.
Overall, it was very satisfactory. If I need a hotel in the Mandaue area, I will stay in Alpa again.

9.7 Krestine P.
Philippines
July 20, 2013
It was very convenient and accessible
Clean and Friendly staff
It was relaxing and accessible to go to malls and public transports are very accessible.