Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Darren R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Food activties nightlife swimming pools relaxtion
Food the staff and the rooms were very large and clean
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Patrick D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very good!
Security, breakfast, rooms
There was 6 of us in 2 rooms. We all enjoyed our stay there for the 2nd time. No complaints.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Lee V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
upscale Hotel with Friendly Staff
Large bathroom and shower, Very nice, Friendly staff
Short stay as I had to leave to stiff bed due to my bad back hotel is very nice and clean!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Teodosio A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean affordable 4star hotel
location, big and comfortable room
pleasant stay. room was equipped with basic amenities, good value for money
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Ma G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely place to stay while in cebu
Location, staff, value for money
We had a nice stay at this hotel where the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to asssist the guest. I would especially commend one of their drivers for assisting us in fixing our vehicles flat tire. This was truly above and beyond their duty. It felt like we were staying in a home away from home. The only negative side to this hotel is that they don't have wifi in the rooms. All they ahave is ethernet/lan, which is fine if you bring your laptop. Over-all i would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Dag L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
ok hotel
the hotel is looking good, a feeling of new hotel, its well worth the money
My stay was okay. but the breakfast could contain a bit more european stuff. else the internet is not good if you depend on that. else i have no complains about the hotel or service.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Seungho W. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Easy access from airport, north bus terminal
Accessibility, breakfast
The room was clean, and the breakfast (included) was buffet serving a variety of foods. We spent there only one night on our way to Bantayan as we arrived at the airport around one am. Around 220 pesos from the airport by taxi. Just 50 pesos -- like minimum fare -- to the north bus terminal. Overall goog hotel, particularly when transferring from air to land.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Patrick D. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This was our 2nd time at the Alpa.
Staff, clean, location.
Excellent. The staff was attentive and friendly from start to finish. Check in was easy. Breakfast was quite good. Location is near malls and not far from airport. Pido,s Grill nearby has excellent food at good prices.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

robert K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Alpa suites
Clean, Close to shops.
The Alpa could be a lot better if had internet that worked well and if they had large beds instead of singles pushed together (very uncomfortable sleep)If those two problems were fixed this would be a great place to stay instead of just a place to stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Terence H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
Great Value
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good buffet breakfast
For me Cebu has little to offer. The hotel made it tolerable.
Reviewed August 29, 2013