arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 809 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 809 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.3 PUVANESWARA N.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Good service
Near to the docks, air port & walking distance for local food
Every thing is good expect the internet service keep cutting off every 5 min. I have to go to the internet café to send my reports to my office

8.3 Luis R.
Colombia
July 09, 2013
Good food comfortable room but terrible wifi
The restaurant was pretty decent but the prices are a bit expensives compared with other places outside, the room is good, it has fridge, microwave, and a little kitchen.
The hotel is very good and cheap but if you are used to be connected to internet the whole time, thats not the place for you. There is no wifi in the rooms, its only availible in the lobby and one have to ask for an user/password at the reception, it works only for one hour and the speed is really slow...

9.3 Do L.
South Korea
July 06, 2013
It was great
room service , great located , affordable
when I arrived the Alpa city suites hotel I met really kind workers and the very clean room , and the room service was extremely fast. Foods were affordable for us. If I say weakness of this hotel bit noisy outside but it's okay with me however I will visit this hotel if I go to Cebu again :)

7.3 georgia G.
Philippines
July 05, 2013
Comfortable
Comfort, good food and affordable

8.3 Michael P.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2013
In the most part enjoyable but a few irretations
Food service of rooms and restaurants, porters
Enjoyable in the most part but the service on the Front Desk needs improvement. Check out was very poor and far from helpful. It spoilt what could have been an enjoyable stay. Restaurant staff are excellent, most helpful and always smiling.

9.3 ronald T.
United States
July 04, 2013
great place, clean and efficiently run
street view from 6th floor room was "entertaining", good buffet breakfast, modern facilities
very enjoyable stay, well run, good overall service, room was quite nice

8.3 Haydee C.
Philippines
July 03, 2013
Perfectly comfortable!
Friendly staff, good food, clean room

10 MARIA L.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
The hotel made my stay in Mandaue an excellent one
Easy accessibility; good food and very clean room

9.3 Jonie A.
Philippines
June 30, 2013
comfortable and a pleasant surprise
clean and well-maintained room, kitchenette in the room, breakfast
My friend and I enjoyed the stay. We both thought the room was a great value for the money and would consider staying at this hotel again in the future. It was a pleasant surprise to actually see that the room was as advertised (or even more). We stayed for 2 nights and the the breakfast buffet was different each day. Their friendly staff were alert/attentive to the guests' needs. I was going to put in a raving review but on our second night, one of the forks in the kitchenette drawer appeared to have dried food stuck to it. It may be that another guest may have used it and put it back there or they just didn't notice the fork was dirty. Also, even when we didn't leave the towels on the floor, housekeeping still replaced them when asked to make up our room. (They had reminders all over the room that towels on the floor meant we needed new ones.) Overall, our stay was great and we would recommend Alpa City Suites to people we know.

8.3 LEO F.
Philippines
June 27, 2013
very nice
room.food and accessibility