arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 225 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

keith J.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2013
Enjoyable, but difficult to find.
Staff, swimming pools, peaceful area.

Chonchanan J.
Thailand
June 08, 2013
nice
private nuture good staff

William B.
United States
June 06, 2013
Pleasant but needs upgrades
nice swimming pools, beautiful gardens, friendly staff
The "resort" is located in the middle of a fairly poor section of Mactan Island. When you enter the property, it is like finding an oasis, when compared to the surroundings. I would consider this property to be more of a local Filipino resort, with lots of local events (weddings, 16th birthday, company functions, etc.) taking place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. To be called a "resort" I would expect to find at least separate hot and cold fawcets in the bathroom (only one temp available) and a decent showerhead and water pressure. We first checked into the top-end room (Deluxe?) but found that there was NO Internet signal in the room, so we asked to be relocated. The only available room was a Superior, so we took it. I was disappointed to find upon checking out that they did not change our rate to the less expensive room that we occupied. I believe that is a very big PR mistake. Not a big difference, but just left a bad impression. It takes about 30 minutes to get anywhere from the property, but the grounds are beautiful, so it is a good place if you just want to relax and enjoy the pool. The "fitness center" was probably decent a few years ago, but has not been maintained. This, the bathrooms and the Internet access need to be improved, in my opinion. The restaurant was good and the wait staff were very nice and helpful.

Faith R.
Philippines
May 22, 2013
sort of disappointed
spa, spa, spa
There spa was great no question about it but the staff were not attentive to us but was only attentive to the foreigners around us. When we arrived we were not even asked if we wanted some tours or what type of spa we wanted. No suggestion came from the staff. The bartender/waitress was attentive to our orders during snacks but during dinner and breakfast, no waitress even came to our table for some additional orders nor just giving us the table napkins that we needed. The food was great.

Michael S.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2013
What a relaxing charn=ming stay at this small buty
Pool, room style, staff
Fantastic I would not stop to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet get away with attentive friendly staff very relaxing but reasonably easy to get to CEBU island and the shopping centres

Ma P.
Philippines
May 02, 2013
Fine
Room, internet, garden
1. There are 2 receptionists - they exerted effort to meet our need to trransfer to a family room instead of 2 separate rooms. 2. Location wise - poor. Very far from everything, shops, beach, city! You have to pay a huge amount to get a taxi. 3. My famiy ordered something for lunch in the resto, they said it will only take 25 min so they waited. Then they asked for another 30 min tootal of 55 min serving time? How is that??? Very bad experience, very poor service! 4. Check out time - i am just requesting for an hour extension as we are flying 5pm, they never allowed us to stay considering we check in 11pm the first night! The first hotel i have ever been that declined an hour extension for check out time. How considerate right? 5. Speaking of first night we arrived 11pm and my goodness there is nothing to eat! No resto open, no deliveries on the area, nothing! We ended up eating cup noodles - such a nice first impression right? Overall, it's not worth the money!!!

Roy C.
Philippines
April 15, 2013
wonderful
swimming pool, friendly staffs, clean rooms

Susan M.
South Africa
April 09, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!
The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.

Ekaterina M.
Russia
April 09, 2013
Nice place6 but far away from everything
Surroundings, design, pool area
We heard there are nice beaches in Mactan, that was one of the reasons we flew to Cebu. The hotel is fa away from the sea. If you want to go there - you have to take a taxi, that will charge you extra for picking you up from the hotel (since its off the road). The hotel surroundings are nice (lots of trees, greenery), nice desgn of the lobby. Smiling and attentive staff (gave us as many fruits for breakfast as we wanted). I didn't like the room itself - it was dark and had a little smell usual for rooms with humidity.

Michael J.
United States
March 20, 2013
Very far from everything.
Enjoyed the pool, gym and privacy.
Nice place to stay but a disappointed with the speed of service. Food was always slow or cold. No real taxi service so either you wake up early and catch the free shuttle or wait hours on a taxi. The staff were friendly considering the amount of work they did running back and forth. During my last night I was surrounded by lots of loud students on both sides of my room. The place can get overwhelming during nights if you arrive at the wrong day as the students didn't care about the other guests staying there. I might go back but it's difficult to catch a taxi back to the hotel because they really don't like driving to that location because of how isolated it is.