Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Perfecto A. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice service with nice people "staff"
Nicely Hidden away from the City huzzle & buzzle
Unfortunately, I must say that I was not given the accomodation that was promised in accordance to my booking reservations. The hotel was over booked and we were given a group room. No refunds but instead, I was given a couple of goodies with what they say is equal value. Agencies and the Hotel "Must Have A Better Communication" to avoid hard feelings from people like my group.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Andrea C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Not good hotel
Nothing
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Kah K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes
Cheap and staff are friendly
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Kah K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Dirty and inconvenience
Cheap and staff are friendly
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Leonardo M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.
Quiet location
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

charles P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Relaxing Resort
The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

TIffany N. from United States
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Alta Cebu Resort
Customer Service, Food, Pool
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Gudmundur T. from Iceland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Really great hotel
great staff
They have great swimming pool and pool bar.the room is great and clean.the staff is grdat.will stay there again
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Malcolm D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Place To Resort To
Like a rose growing in a dump....
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Patrolena O. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Disappointing
If there are many guest they offer a buffet breakfast
When we arrived at the hotel there was no security or anyone to help with our bags. After waiting for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk. Eventually my husband walked over which looked like a bar area and we had to check in over there. They should put a notice in front so that customers know where to go. After checking in 2 ladies helped to carry our bags. This made me feel a little uncomfortable. From the advertisement it seemed so great but this was not my experience. They advertise a mini zoo but there were only chickens and chicks. The lady told my husband they use to have monkeys. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but the water was cold not hot and I didn't enjoy it at all. Our room was small, the a/c was loud and the hotel is very close to the airport so you can hear the planes flying over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples with small children.
Reviewed January 16, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: