arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 222 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 222 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.7 Gudmundur T.
Iceland
January 19, 2013
Really great hotel
great staff
They have great swimming pool and pool bar.the room is great and clean.the staff is grdat.will stay there again

10 Malcolm D.
United States
January 16, 2013
Great Place To Resort To
Like a rose growing in a dump....
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.

5.3 Patrolena O.
South Africa
January 16, 2013
Disappointing
If there are many guest they offer a buffet breakfast
When we arrived at the hotel there was no security or anyone to help with our bags. After waiting for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk. Eventually my husband walked over which looked like a bar area and we had to check in over there. They should put a notice in front so that customers know where to go. After checking in 2 ladies helped to carry our bags. This made me feel a little uncomfortable. From the advertisement it seemed so great but this was not my experience. They advertise a mini zoo but there were only chickens and chicks. The lady told my husband they use to have monkeys. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but the water was cold not hot and I didn't enjoy it at all. Our room was small, the a/c was loud and the hotel is very close to the airport so you can hear the planes flying over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples with small children.

5.3 Beni K.
Switzerland
January 12, 2013
Good for a night or two on your way to the Visayas
Not too far from Mactan Cebu International Airport
We were definitely expecting a bit more from a holiday resort. Modest rooms, meager breakfast (you need to ask for an extension cable if you want to have a toast) and party going until late at night. The Internet connection was just useless. Taxi to Cebu City has to be organized trough the reception. Taxis charged us PHP 800 for one way flat rate.

8 David G.
Australia
January 11, 2013
Lovely resort, great room, great service
Lovely surroundings
Breakfast great, changes regular. Rooms very good, lovely surroundings, staff great.

4.7 Thomas H.
United States
January 10, 2013
Big disappointment for the money
The owner was nice.
We checked into our room and found that we had no wireless internet access in the room. They did move us to a room later in the day that had better access. The T.V. cable was broken in this room so the reception was poor. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a bottom sheet and blanket. We gave the staff a small load of laundry and were given no indication of what it would cost. When we got the bill it was over $50.00 U.S. for one small load. After speaking with the owner they reduced the cost to about 45.00. I was not expecting to pay more in the Phillipines than in the U.S. for this type of service. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner actually seemed interested in hearing feedback about the hotel but I was disappointed that with all the deficiencies we experienced that he didn't refund a bit more on the laundry. The food was average and when we went for the included breakfast buffet each day they were out of almost everything by 8:00 to 9:00 am even though they said breakfast was until 10:00am. We were very disappointed in this resort. Not a good value for the money and I won't be going back.

6.3 Heinamaki A.
Finland
January 09, 2013
Reasonably priced resort
.
Nice cottages. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tv - channels were poor and internet connection was slow time to time. Owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. Money wise a good choice

7.3 stephen R.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Wonderful Welcome!
Excellent Staff, good clean modern room
Very pleased with the service, professionalism and friendliness from all the staff

7.3 Raghavendra N.
India
January 04, 2013
Great ambeince but not so satisfactory room servic
Ambience
nice stay. comfortable rooms with good location. but Room service is of a bit disappointment with very late response.

3.7 Julie R.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2013
Far away from shops
swimming pool
rooms average restaurant ok not all food available as stated on menu staff helpful would not stay again