arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 300 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 300 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Chad C.
United States
June 24, 2016
Nice rooms
The rooms are actually shipping containers that werewere welded together. The inside was surprisingly nice. Outside was also clean and staff was great. Slow service at the restaurant and food was on the expensive side. Overall, it was a good stay for us. We rented the ocean view rooms.

Luglin S.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Good, clean room, Nice views
Nice hotel but facilities are aging and need some upgrading especially the waterpark and waterplay areas. Good choice of restaurants--there's a few of them in the property--and very well stocked breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. The staff are friendly, courteous and accomodating except for the front desk people who are very snobbish. Are they overworked and underpayed?

Rachel C.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2016
Lovely resort with amazing beach!
Really lovely resort. Rooms are clean and well presented. The beach is just a stones throw from the rooms, and is one of the nicest beaches I've seen, with crystal clear water. The reception staff are welcoming, guards friendly, and the housekeeping staff are really amazing, always really friendly and helpful, cannot fault them one bit. The one and only downfall at Anika is the restaurant staff. Having been a waitress myself I hate to complain, but I have to say I was really disappointed with them. Unfriendly, so slow to take our order every time. A real shame as the rest of the staff go above and beyond. Despite the restaurant service, I would definitely stay again, and just get breakfast and meals elsewhere. House keeping are the real stars of this place, massive thank you to them!

Monica S.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Great summer getaway
This was my first trip to Bantayan with friends so we didn't know what to expect but we had a great stay in Anika. The rooms were comfortable, clean and has all the basics you would need. The housekeeping staff was polite and in my opinion they have the best beachfront in the area even after seeing Virgin Island and Kota beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the chairs and tables on the front porch where we would lounge in the evenings. I just wish they had a pool but would definitely stay there again!

evie R.
Philippines
June 13, 2016
Not my ordinary vacation
because i got a surprise proposal from my boyfriend with the help of my friends and staff from the reaort 💍⛪️👰🏻😊

Kristine Z.
Philippines
June 05, 2016
Clean
Clean facilities.

Louella C.
Philippines
June 02, 2016
Awesome stay
Thanks for accommodating us with all our requests!

Maria P.
Philippines
June 02, 2016
tranquil place
great for relaxation

Garnett T.
Philippines
May 31, 2016
Personally like the pick up service.
No welcome drink while waiting for check-in.

Joyce D.
Philippines
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay
The place is very clean and well-maintained. It has a high class and unique place to stay. The room was very neat and the facilities are superb. The price for food is worth it. They also have friendly staff.