Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Cyrene N.
Philippines
July 21, 2016
Service charge
could've at least remove the service charge when we're going to bring our food to our room without the assistance of the crew. 5% is a but absurd, nevertheless it's one the best.

Regina C.
Philippines
July 09, 2016
Anniv Getaway
Anika Resort have it all, the location and food is the best! If you find the food is expensive, you can try roaming the island for other choices. The staff were very accomodating, loved it!

Evander S.
Philippines
July 08, 2016
Best Beach, staff are helpful and excellent
They offer free transfer to the hotel which saves me money. They serve big servings inside the restaurant and not that expensive. The hotel is well maintained and managed. There are even security guard at the beachfront. Highly recommended.

Jack T.
United States
July 08, 2016
Great place to stay!
Great place to stay!

Vicente M.
Philippines
July 04, 2016
Value for your money
We had a great stay. Staff are courteous but they could do better buy anticipating customers needs.

Chad C.
United States
June 24, 2016
Nice rooms
The rooms are actually shipping containers that werewere welded together. The inside was surprisingly nice. Outside was also clean and staff was great. Slow service at the restaurant and food was on the expensive side. Overall, it was a good stay for us. We rented the ocean view rooms.

Luglin S.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Good, clean room, Nice views
Nice hotel but facilities are aging and need some upgrading especially the waterpark and waterplay areas. Good choice of restaurants--there's a few of them in the property--and very well stocked breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. The staff are friendly, courteous and accomodating except for the front desk people who are very snobbish. Are they overworked and underpayed?

Rachel C.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2016
Lovely resort with amazing beach!
Really lovely resort. Rooms are clean and well presented. The beach is just a stones throw from the rooms, and is one of the nicest beaches I've seen, with crystal clear water. The reception staff are welcoming, guards friendly, and the housekeeping staff are really amazing, always really friendly and helpful, cannot fault them one bit. The one and only downfall at Anika is the restaurant staff. Having been a waitress myself I hate to complain, but I have to say I was really disappointed with them. Unfriendly, so slow to take our order every time. A real shame as the rest of the staff go above and beyond. Despite the restaurant service, I would definitely stay again, and just get breakfast and meals elsewhere. House keeping are the real stars of this place, massive thank you to them!

Monica S.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Great summer getaway
This was my first trip to Bantayan with friends so we didn't know what to expect but we had a great stay in Anika. The rooms were comfortable, clean and has all the basics you would need. The housekeeping staff was polite and in my opinion they have the best beachfront in the area even after seeing Virgin Island and Kota beach. We thoroughly enjoyed the chairs and tables on the front porch where we would lounge in the evenings. I just wish they had a pool but would definitely stay there again!

evie R.
Philippines
June 13, 2016
Not my ordinary vacation
because i got a surprise proposal from my boyfriend with the help of my friends and staff from the reaort 💍⛪️👰🏻😊