arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

6 Lourdel L.
Philippines
May 20, 2016
Too much expectation
There was too much expectation from our end but not met. NO initiative and PRO-ACTIVE measures on the complaints we had. Only 1 staff was so keen in helping us.

8.8 Carlos K.
Spain
May 16, 2016
Great service and good food
I want to commend the staff for their great and friendly service. Their restaurant is also a big plus. Location s quire good being near the island-hopping locations.

8.4 victoria P.
Philippines
May 15, 2016
Anika Resort
Quiet and relaxing

10 Mong S.
Malaysia
May 08, 2016
Excellent
Very helpful and polite staff ... Rooms with Internet connection ... Crystal white sands but unfortunately swimming in the sea has limitation due to planton... Recommend to go virgin island for a sea swimming .. Can be arranged by the hotel staff with extra pay :)

8.4 PAMELA C.
Philippines
May 08, 2016
Value for money
Good amenities and facilities

10 GILBERT L.
Singapore
May 06, 2016
Good in many aspects!
Their in house restaurant is the top restaurant on Bantayan Island as rated by many and i can confirm on that after eating there. 5 mins to the ferry terminal, which is near enough to get there quickly yet not so near the terminal so that the beach is nicer and not noisy, so the location is just nice. There is security guard at both entrances of the resort, at the front gate and at the beach entrance. There is a cleaner to clean up the beach front every morning to ensure the beach is clean and without dead/dried leaves or rubbish. Service staff are helpful for any questions you may have, from your day itinerary to transport arrangements etc. Room and toilet are clean and fairly new even though it is a bit small but it is good enough for 2 person with 2 big luggages. The suntan beds are quite new too.

7.2 armando M.
United States
May 02, 2016
Good stay for uncrowded relax ...
Beach was ok ...lots of seaweed ...Boracay beach way better ...no drink or food service at beach ...restaurant had awesome food though ...great flavor and ample portions ...

8.4 Michael M.
Philippines
May 01, 2016
Nice resort, people and location
Ocean front view room is nice with king bed. The resort is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. However, i would recommend that each room should have complimentary coffee and hot water in each room which is none, need to pay for hot water. Food in restaurant is very tasty but has very limited selection. Watersports activities is almost none. The place is good only for relaxation, reflection and family/friends bonding. Overall, the place is great and appreciated. Nothing much attraction in Bantayan Island but the beach is great!

8.4 Greg H.
Australia
April 29, 2016
Well set up
Nice place, nice white sand

8.4 JOANNE B.
Philippines
April 29, 2016
Great stay!
Upon arrival at Sta. Fe Port, the resort's shuttle service is already waiting for us. Beforehand, I already received a text message reminding our stay and to advise them our ETA so they could pick us up. We arrived the resort just in time for check-in. Staff were all courteous. Since our stay are pre-booked, our check-in was fast. The resort was clean and the view of the beach is AMAZING! We had the Ocean View room. Beds (1 king and 1 single) and pillows were comfy. The room may be small but clean and just enough with the things you need. We took our lunch in the resort's restaurant. Food was ok but quite pricey. What quite dissapointed me was when we went swimming in the afternoon since we rested first and it was really hot then, it was already low tide. So I just hope that the view would be nicer in the morning. Early morning, it was still low tide. How could I take a shot of that picturesque view? We were told that the water starts to get high around lunch time. Whaaatt? We're going to leave before noon! So sad. So we just enjoyed the beach as it is. Little by little water started to get high. 9:00 am, the beach was all ours! It's just sad that we only had an overnight stay and need to check out earlier since we need to go back to Manila with our 6:30pm flight. It was really not as expected it would be since we're not knowledgeable of the low/high tide in the island, nevertheless, we had a great stay and the island is still a beauty. Thank you Anika and Bantayan!