arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 193 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tsz C.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2015
Nice resort, Attentive staff
Close to the sea, staff are nice and attentive

Geoffrey J.
United States
August 05, 2015
Geoffrey Kenneth Jenson Review
The Staff, The Atmosphere, and the Fun
I have visited the Phillipines over two dozen times and have stayed at numerous resorts, but, at the Asian Belgian Resort by far I had the most fun in my life that I have had in the Phillipines ever. The staff there continually looked after everything and anything that was necessary. The dive crew was responsible and every time we were on the boat we had an absolute blast. They picked me up and dropped me off at the airport accordingly and there was never any problems. The food was delicious and inexpensive. If you are looking to enjoy great people and relax in one of the best points on the beach with great people then this is most definitely the place that you want to go.

maria G.
Philippines
July 30, 2015
Awesome place in Moalboal!
House reef is one of the best in Moalboal, great place for coffee & sunset, good wifi
Really excellent! The housereef was spectacular and just in front! Great sunsets, food and wifi made the whole trip really enjoyable and awesome!

Amos K.
United States
June 28, 2015
Pleasant & Relaxing Resort
ocean view, food, staff
We had a very nice two night stay at the resort. Great food made to order by their chef, and a very friendly and knowledgeable Dive Instructor, Steve. We will definitely go back sometime to check out the house reef.

Richie F.
Philippines
June 22, 2015
Value for money! Will definitely come back!
the view, the staff, the food
We arranged pick up from Cebu airport to the resort and it was with no hassle. When we arrived at the resort, check in was fast, and we were given a room in front of the beach! It has a very beautiful view! I think that they have upgraded is :) the food is always fresh and delicious! I went diving and Dane the instructor and Rowena are so friendly! Rowena is the best! We talked to the owners at during dinner and they are warm. All the staff are great! From the boatmen (Lyndon), chef, and of course, Jannifie in the front desk! Well done

wing L.
China
June 21, 2015
very nice resort
helpful staff, yummy mango juice
must ordered 1 hour before your dinner, very helpful staff to help us booked a van back to cebu city even I didnt book it in advance. I can see beautiful coral but cant see turtle.

Oliver D.
Germany
June 20, 2015
Their best room was more average standard
The size of the room is good. The landscaped garden is nice. The ocean view from the Dolphin's watch rooms including the view of Negros is really nice.
Except from the three positive aspects of the hotel/resort aforementioned, the hotel is average standard even if you book their best rooms (Dolphin watch rooms). The restroom is really small and doesn't offer much comfort except the shower cabin. The water heater didn't work properly. The privacy of the rooms is okay except that we could hear our neighbors whenever they talked louder or had other activities... Their restaurant is unprofessional, doesn't know how to coordinate, was overcomforted when 5 to 7 people ordered at about the same time. In Germany or the US or other parts in the world, one chef has to serve 30 or even more guests. Our salad arrived before our soup, the side dish arrived without the main dish which was delivered almost 15 minutes later. I have never experienced this in my whole life. It should be as everywhere else on the same plate and arrive at the same time. When my main dish arrived with that delay, my fiancee was already done with her main dish. The drinks arrive after our meal. They completely messed it up. Not even in Arabic countries I had to experience this. I cannot recommend this hotel, unfortunately. And I will surely not come again. We stayed 2 nights, by the way. Another negative aspect was that they repaired the roof at the same time of our stay (leaf roof). The old and dry leaves produced such a dust that also reached us while we were eating in their restaurant and it wasn't so delicious to see the dust also on the plates eventually. The road going to the resort is rocky and small. I drove by several times because I couldn't imagine that it is the correct way. If you go there by car, make sure you rent an SUV. A sedan might do the trick but maybe you will hit the ground with the underchassis. I am sorry for the quite negative review but this was our experience at the resort, unfortunately, because the location as such is nice. We'll try next time the Blue Orchid resort to the Dolphin Houses.

Rolf B.
Germany
June 19, 2015
A little diver's paradise
beach location, beautiful set up, diving
enjoyable and very relaxing

Fouad S.
Lebanon
June 02, 2015
Excellent food Great diving
Staff, diving, food
Spent the period from April 4 to 9. Departed on 10 in the morning... In summary: 1- Staff and host: very welcoming and friendly. You feel at home... 2- Food: the best. You should try Kinilaw. Was my favourite 3- Rooms: Spacious and comfy 4- Dives: Cannot be any better. Sardines, turtles, frog fish, tuna, trivellis etc... Should try the house reef day and night. And not just one dive. Do daily night dives. you see something new on every dive. Stay shallow. 4-12 meters 5- Dive staff: The best!! funny, friendly, safe and most of all amazing! It was a pleasure being with them under water. Great buddies and spotters for photographers!

Alexandra B.
United States
June 01, 2015
Great Relaxed Getaway
Three best things: staff was incredible warm and welcoming, amazing house reef for diving, peace and quite with a stunning view
Fantastic. Friendly and welcoming staff who treated us like friends while remaining incredibly helpful. Amazing scuba diving for all levels, and you couldn't beat the price!