arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 197 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9 Hong N.
Vietnam
February 26, 2013
friendly staff
peaceful hotel
nice to relax, the food is a little expensive, guests have no other choice except eating in the resort

5 Marinus B.
Netherlands
February 17, 2013
Not worth the money
Extremely nice staff, romantic location
During our week there we had at least no warm water to shower for 3 days, Furtermore they told us to order dinner a la carte would take 1.5 hours, so we had no choice but to order the dinner buffet for €40 each on 2 days. The hotel is on an island, so you basically have no escape to go somewhere else for a drink or dinner, and so they manage to charge heavily for anything you want, including extra bed in the room, excursions, drinks, etc. in the end we had more a feeling we were kind off ripped off. The quality of service is good, but by far not the same level as other resorts in the same price level.

8.3 peter S.
Switzerland
February 04, 2013
Lovely overpriced hotel with great service
very good service, excellent dinner and beautiful garden. Nice snorcheling area with free ride
The bungalow was very tastefull designed, but would need attention in details like stuck shower head, slow working sink of lavabo, rusty ceiling lamps in bathroom and rusty airond body fitted on ceiling. Very nice daily flower decoration of room and bathroom, frequent change of towels, extra towels at pool and snorcheling area and huge very well mainained beautiful garden. Own plantage of bio-vegetables and excellent cooking. Poor quality of fruits for breakfast. Extraordinary nice care of owner and well trained workers.

6 Richard S.
Germany
January 12, 2013
Nice setting but overpriced
Friendly service and nice beach area
+ Nice location in beautiful environment + Excellent and friendly staff + Romantic dinners on the beach - Nice rooms but run down and dirty - Air condition very old and noisy - Rooms full of mosquitoes and ants in the bed - 24 hours buzzing disco beat from the nearby hotel

4 Ciaran C.
Ireland
January 07, 2013
Fantastic staff let down by very poor management
Restaurant staff, coral gardens
my wife and i stayed here for 4 nights with our 4 young kids. we were most impressed by the attention of the restaurant staff who took such wonderful care of our children. the dinner buffets were also decent, breakfast not so much. the grounds are nice, a little worn. beach and swimming areas are not fantastic - it is mangrove. be careful on what room you book. we booked two junior suites. one of them had very bad mould and smelled very bad, 3 lightbulbs were out, safe did not work......it felt like no-one had stayed in that room for months. we asked to move rooms and i cannot believe the amount of effort this took. the german gm of the hotel sits in his house somewhere on the island and refuses to deal with any issues his guests may have instead leaving it to his poor powerless employees at the front desk. we ended up staying in one large room however the gm refused to return the money we should be owed even though the price was much less than the two junior suites we originally booked. if you plan to use wifi when you come here .... forget about it as it rarely works. this is not a 5 star resort

7.3 Celine Y.
Philippines
January 05, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff
accommodating staff
The trip from Mactan international airport took around four hours but the scenery along the way is great. I would suggest you arrange an airport transfer with the resort to avoid the hassle but I learned that an air conditioned bus can also take you there and would cost a lot cheaper. Upon reaching the resort, the staff would greet you and would try their best to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Rooms are quite old but still okay, just request for transfer if you are not satisfied with your room. I would not recommend lunch and dinner buffet since it is quite expensive, ala carte would do.

2.3 Richard O.
United States
December 30, 2012
Disappointing
the hammock
We checked in about 8:00 evening time and checked out the next morning. This place is awful. Looks like it was built in the 70"s as everything in the rooms are dated. Dirty rooms, staff did not speak in English part of the time so I have no idea what they were saying when they were speaking to each other. The food was terrrible for the night we stayed. Had no choice in food, you just get served what they cook for the night. It was also a 2 hour drive from the airport through twisting and winding roads that were not safe at all. The spa costs at least 3 times what you would pay for the same service in town too. This is a place I will never return to. Also no comforter for the bed so we were cold all night. And no TV in any of the rooms

8.7 IRIS C.
Philippines
November 25, 2012
Relaxing place
All nature, away from the city
Very private, quiet... Big rooms, nice organic food, native entertainment.

6 Sandra V.
Philippines
November 14, 2012
Isolated and peaceful
The warmth and hospitality of the staff is incomparable. They're thoughtful, competent and always eager to please.
If you want peace and solitude, this is the place. However not when you're travelling with small active children. There's no TV in the room. No shortage of hungry mosquitoes either. Food is forgettable, room service menu very limited. Prices are comparable to any other 5-star resort. Room is spacious, but smells old and musty. Bed foam is very thin. The king sized bed advertised is actually made up of two twin beds joined together, so with the thin bed foam (only 4 inches is my guesstimate) you'd easily feel the protruding hard frame where the two joined beds meet in the middle. Good thing the room is provided with a fan coz the split type aircon cannot cool the room efficiently. There's a rat silhouetted scurrying about against the capiz covered ceiling light, a night time entertainment for the insomniac. Shower and bathroom easily viewable from the small balcony. Worn out bath towels, even had a holey one. Pool is really small and unremarkable.

8 Ruben J.
Philippines
November 10, 2012
Cool place with cheap restaurants
Lovely people and nice beaches
I just wish that they have toothbrush and toopaste in every hotel... The hotel staffs were very hospitable and they will always greet you all the time with thier nice smiles.