Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

SANGMIN K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
awesome!!
good foods good pool cave pool
really good but far from Santa Fe
Reviewed June 22, 2015

ma. P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Customer Service
customer service, value for money
The best thing I like about this place is the excellent customer service you'll get from their friendly staffs especially the management team that will go above and beyond to make sure you'll have a pleasant vacation. The place have no beach only swimming pool and an underground cave pool. There is nothing special about their rooms and food but the price is very reasonable and affordable. This place is best if you want a quiet getaway.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Bremeline M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Relaxing getaway
Staff, Landscape and View
We had an amazing time at this resort. It's located about 20mins from the harbour but they will organise a transfer for you upon your arrival and also departure. Its tucked away amongst lush greenery with an amazing view of the water. It doesn't have beach access and is a bit isolated from the town so you can't walk anywhere. However, this is only adds to the charm of the resort as you have no distractions other than to sit back and relax. They have a full restaurant and bar area so you can have all your meals on site, or by the pool overlooking the water. They also a natural cave pool! The staff are amazing, especially the management team. They went above and beyond to assist us during our stay. Its a family run resort with a very laid back and friendly vibe. I can't say enough about this place, stay and enjoy a different side of the Bantayan Island and its beautiful people.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Henje G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice view
View of the ocean.
Villas are too primitive.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Vladislav K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Poor mngt\No beach\Mediocre food\Friendly staff
And the junior staff was nice and friendly.
Well.. the hotel was a shadow of what you can see on Agoda. Only junior staff was friendly and nice. Everything else was a miss: small dirty beach, dirty pool, broken tile near the pool, lizards in the room - I saw them twice, dirty towel, they forgot to put the toilet paper, mediocre food in the bar, nothing like seafood or tropical fruits. Rusty fans, dirty billiards with destroyed sticks (3 of 4 were useless). And now location - small island with few hotels and nothing more. One of them got really nice beaches - I saw it on my way back to the airport. =( Nothing to do, nowhere to go. And the Cebu island was also lacking a basic souvenirs shops not to mention any other things. This country has nothing to offer but the nature. ps Later they told me that the owner preferred to donate money to island's community and forgot to repair his own hotel. Well, that's noble so if you're reading until this point - there's a chance that those pictures will become try again. Anyway, I'll never come back.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ron J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good Staff Poor Location
Staff courtesy, Pool, weather.
Not very good.The location is 8 hours travel from Cebu by bus and ferry .The food was very ordinary and not resort quality.The facility has a pool and the sea below dirty water.No other Resort type facilities and not much to do.Wi Fi is very unreliable.Staff were very friendly and efficient and do their best but to sum it up its a bit of a dive...
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Mark Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Love this resort.
Beautiful resort, best staff I have ever had in Philippines. They actually care about service here. Food was great. Atmosphere there is so quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend this place
Always a great stay here.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Smile A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Beach & Nature Location Perfect
Cliff,sunrise,tranquility
Tranquility at its best!
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Sebastien A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Super quiet place
Quiet place, superb pool and cavern where you can swim
Super quiet place. Good for couples. The beach is no good since it's difficult to access, and have a lot of sea weed. But they have a beautiful and big pool. You also can swim in the Santo nino cavern. They also have some animals but I think they should release the poor sad monkey in the little cage and the poor horses who cannot walk or run. Still, it's a good place to go with affordable price.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Joanna S. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Absolutely superb!
Cave pool, wonderfool garden! Amazing staff!
Totally perfect. Lovely people. Clean pool. Cave swiminng, blooming garden, helpfull staff, superb owners!!!
Reviewed May 10, 2014