Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Kristine L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Happy visit
I really enjoyed my visit to Be Resorts Mactan. I will definitely visits again.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Allyn N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
DISAPPOINTING
The beach was full of seaweed and you cannot swim. There were many flies everywhere on the beach and on the restaurant/bar. Disgusting.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Iris C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice pool
Room is clean Pool is clean Beach area you cant swimm cause of the seaweeds. And its now powdery sand its pebbles.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

czarina O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
NA
NA
Reviewed June 02, 2016

MARICEL C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
kids enjoyed the pool
beachfront is nice..the food is not that impressive
Reviewed June 02, 2016

simon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Average..
Service was adequate at best....no real interest in the guests at all...well priced and nice and clean with good pool and fair restaurant. Service was much better at restaurant by pool. Forget breakfast. Do not pay for it....the worst i've encountered in my time here on Agoda....seriously bad and filthy room with inedible food.....i actually preferred to go and pay for breakfast in the restaurant.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Marald G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Food Sucks..
Food sucks, too many flies..
Reviewed June 01, 2016

JINGLE L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice beach view.
The beach view was nice except that there's no maintenance on the seaside, nobody has the guts to swim in the sea.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Sarah M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Extremely disappointed
We were looking forward to having a lovely time by the beach, but our stay just fell short of all expectations. First of all, the place—from the reception area to the outdoor restaurant and even the function room where they served breakfast—was swarming with flies. Very unbecoming of a hotel, and it doesn't help that service at the restaurant is quite slow. Second, the beach is small and the water is full of seaweed (they have someone fishing out the seaweed from time to time, but it doesn't do much). The beachfront pods would have been a nice idea expect some guests would just leave their stuff there and disappear without any consideration for the guests who DO want to actually stay in them. Breakfast was awful: burnt bacon, wilted lettuce, cold scrambled eggs, tepid coffee, no glasses or utensils readily available. The rooms, though relatively clean, are not worth the cost, and the bathroom has a funky smell. Plus, the walls are so thin that you'll barely get any rest: you can literally hear what guests in the other room are talking about, and every few minutes you'll hear doors slamming and heavy footsteps in the hallway. This place looks great in photos, but our stay was just really, really far from stellar. I understand that this is supposed to be one of the more budget-friendly hotels in the area, and I know that you do get what you pay for, but we regret not shelling out a couple thousand more for much better accommodation. We definitely won't be coming back, nor will be we be recommending this hotel to friends and family.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Blaine P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad Experience at Be Resorts
We were booked in the area with a group of students who were in a conference. It vas very noisy and we were complaining to the front desk but they did not do anything. The restaurant was poorly staffed as they were no crew who was attending to us when we were trying to order dinner. We had to go outside the resort to get food. Breakfast was also horrible as they dont have enough staff to fill up the food and cupboards. We were forced to wait for the refill of the food and untensils. The bathroom in the pool area was smelling so bad as their janitor could not keep up with cleaning. They were so poorly staffed. The beach view was also blocked due to the corporate event at evening time. It was still 9am and they were already occupying the beachfront. It was so horrible. Bad experience. I would not book Be Resorts again nor use Agoda. It leaves a very bad taste in the mouth. I want a refund for the stay we had.
Reviewed May 31, 2016