Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Rally D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice location
Nice location, restaurant needs more work as they serve food that takes long, and I hope they include ref and tv in their rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Rally D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
location location
Nice location, restaurant needs more work as they serve food that takes long, and I hope they include ref and tv in their rooms.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jasper B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not a good restaurant but have friendly staff
Location is good near to the port. The restaurant food is not good specially the pork is hard to chew. But our bankero Uly cook us very tasty food specially the scallop & crab during our Island hopping. That why we let him cook our dinner too.The hotel have a friendly staff very accommodating.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Jasper B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not A good restaurant but friend have staff
Location is good near to the port. The restaurant food is not good specially the pork is hard to chew. But our bankero Uly cook us very tasty food specially the scallop & crab during our Island hopping. That why we let him cook our dinner too.The hotel have a friendly staff very accommodating.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Christine P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
cool ✌️
stayed for a night, availed a simple room enough to rest. ac was ok, water supply was ok, 2 soaps, 2 towels, we rented a scooter which was fun. went to ogtong, looked for food, went to church and had to look for petron since we need to fuel it up. for scooter they need an id not the license since you need to carry it with you, id from your friend will do. cost is P300 for 8hrs and P350 for 24hrs. our room was the farthest from the beach but its ok. its not hot and still windy we can still dry our wet clothes after swimming. its not that far since you'll walk to the beautiful beach and u may forgot to count the steps ✌️ don't know the food we haven't ordered. overall its good ✌️
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Jakub S. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Not a bamboo
Skip the bamboo with a seeview or beach view, very old, need many repairs and very noisy and windy. Perfect beach, good kitchen with a fair prices, good stuff. I highly recommended to pay a bill every day, because there was a many items more at bill. So be carefull...
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Joanne S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
a haven to relax
Beach Placid is just 2 minutes away from the port; room is clean though needs improvement on water supply; its bar has very reasonable prices on foods & drinks; staffs were very polite; place is so safe to stay
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Maria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best place for sunrise and stargazing!
Best three things are the breathtaking sunrise, the wide shore, and the stargazing experience.
Been to this resort for 8 times now and I will definitely suggest the resort for those who are on a budget. Good value for money! If you are looking for the best tour guide, look for Toto. Just ask the receptionist for his contact number. Best tour guide and cook at the Virgin Island. His Spicy Adobong Pusit is a must try!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Suzanne B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good place to stay
Value for money. Nice and quiet beach. Accomodating staff.
We had a lovely time at Beach Placid. They were kind enough to let us checkin early and pick us up from the port. They also arrange town tours, our island hopping tour and boat ride to malapascua with competitive rates. Beach is awesome for relaxing though a bit harder to swim in the mornings because its low tide and the water a bit farther. There were ants in one of the beds though but it went away when we move the bed a little bed. Room is big with ref and walk in closet. Bathroom is okay. Food is not bad but not good either. It was a bit bland for me.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Jeffrey M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Island Getaway
We slept near the seashore hehehe great for backpackers and for tho who wants to be with nature.
Reviewed February 26, 2016