Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Joseph A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A Quiet and Peaceful Place
Peacefulness, Large Room, Spacious
Rooms are spacious and have good value. The resort is quite far from the busy Panagsama Beach, but is best for those who are looking for rest. The food and staff aren't bad too.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

AICONE V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Too far from the Main Road and Tourist attractions
Pool, Pool, Pool
At first i thought it was near Kawasan Falls but I was wrong. An hour ride more and you can reach Kawasan Falls.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Ronald M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
comfy and cheap
pool, hotel staffs and comfortable room
The room we occupy was comfortable enough. The pool was great as well as the food. Hotel staffs were so nice...
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Kristine A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay
Big room, Food, staffs are very accomodating and facilities are well maintained
1) Food was good - Breakfast portion are big and with whole mango fruit. We also ate dinner at their restaurant. When you look at the menu the price seems high but the food taste can compensate as seafoods are fresh and other menu taste good as well. 2) Staffs are really friendly - they help us book a van for our oslob trip and free transfer to bus terminal on our check-out. We requested our breakfast to be packed since we have an early tour which they are able to do 3) The hotel facilities are well maintained including the pool and rooms 4) location was away from the panagsama so there is no other restaurant nearby if you want other food option 5) downside is that there is no shoreline as the beach front is made of rocks not sand which is not suitable for swimming
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Andreas B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Beachtime !
The reef ! Big rooms with nice bathroom
No TV in room, Flip flops are stolen but gut free used one from the manager ! Nice snorkeling reef just in front !
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Maria T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Not bad
helping staff, comfy bed, and very spacious
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Ben Y. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Place is nice but far from white beach
quiet, clean and relax
it was relaxing for us family since we want quiet and far from any noise which this place gave us what we need. The only bad side is the beach, we were expecting that front beach was the white beach but was advised that we need to drive 15 - 20 mins to reach the white beach. So we end up in pool which was small but was fine; total experience is good.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

ruby B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice and relaxing stay
room, staff and the pool
it was very relaxing.. Enjoyed alot..
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Archie T. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable and pleasant
comfort, quiet, hospitable staff
Bonita's location is a bit farther from the dive areas (about 15-20 mins walk). But it is very quiet and pleasant.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

raquel E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
extra hidden costs
good food. that's all.
The resort from the road is about 10 mins ride. Only tricycles and motorbikes (considered public transport) are available but unfortunately appears unregulated because they ask for triple the real fare to visitors. For us 3, we were aske 200 pesos. I haggled for the real price but still paid double. At the hotel, I booked a premium room since I saw that it can accommodate 3 guests comfortably. The room should be for 3 but I still had to pay extra 750 for the third guest. Reason? As the front desk person explained, "the extra bed was placed there so staff don't have to arrange it for a 3rd guest. And the room with the double bed plus a single one is intended for two." So I basically forced myself to just pay for 2 reasons...one, to end a useless debate and two, finding transport out there is not that easy (another reason for exaggerated mark up on tricycle/motorbike fares). After check out, the contact driver of this hotel who fetched us kept insisting we should hire a car back to the city for 1000 pesos and stopped halfway to the main road intending to talk to someone for the car ride. I got irritated and insisted to continue the travel to the main road as we are following a schedule. Btw, the fare from hotel to the main road is another 150 pesos for a 10 minute travel in tricycle.
Reviewed July 28, 2015