arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 72 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.7 Ray P.
United States
June 30, 2015
Hotel out of way but overall good experience
food, free kayak, friendly staff
we got lost trying to find hotel,lack of road signs. Very secluded area! But overall good experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Area is quiet and relaxing.

10 christopher M.
United States
June 17, 2015
Couldn't be happier!
The ownership, staff and all the activities.
Simply perfect!

10 christopher M.
United States
June 17, 2015
Fantastic Resort off the beaten path!
The Staff, facilities and ocean activities.
Simply fantastic! The only downside was listening to a fellow Westerner complain about the lack of Internet. I have traveled all over the world, if you stay at remote places, expect the Internet to be slow. Better yet, don't expect it to work at all. I spent 4 days at Flying Fish and was to busy with all the activities available to worry about Internet! The ownership and staff are awesome and very accomidating. The snorkeling is great literally meters from the resort. The tour of the island was inexpensive and a great time was had by all 7 of us. One word of caution, the resort does not accept credit cards, so plan accordingly. Also, let them know what ferry you are taking in advance and they will pick you up. We forgot to do so and it cost us a little extra and some time lost. Lastly, I highly recommend Flying Fish and will definitely be back myself. Enjoy!

7 Brian W.
Australia
May 26, 2015
Great little resort but far to reach
Family room was great
We were a large family with kids and had a great time once we finally reached the place. It's off the beaten track, but we really enjoyed the family villa which consists of 3 rooms and a huge balcony looking over the sea. I had no problem swimming at low tide, but i'm used to walking on reef. There were some great fish to see and starfish while snorkeling. My kids had a great time here and the food was fine, the staff were great.

3.7 andreas W.
Germany
May 23, 2015
not again
quite,clean,nice terrace
We expected more than we get and the advertising explains.

4.7 Marivic S.
United States
April 19, 2015
Not capable to handle a large group
If you like quite this is for you in the middle of nowhere next to the ocean
They can use another cook We a group of 14 adult, teens and kids, everytime we order food it takes a minimum of 2 hours before we can eat. Half of the menu were not available due to the owner being on vacation. They need a real chief. During our stay for 3 nights it always had a blackout every night twice a night. They donot have a backup generator, no candles or some kind of light. Thanks god we have a cellphone to use as light. They donot have a plan what soever to make their customers comfortable.

9.3 Kris A.
Philippines
April 15, 2015
Awesome view!!!
Food, Garden, Ocean View
All-embracing view :) .. Good staff

9.7 Paddy C.
Ireland
February 24, 2015
The staff are excellent. Best place on our trip.
The staff are amazing. Friendly, helpful and always smiling. the food was very good. the room was very spacious and comfortable.
The staff make this place. the location is a bit off the beaten track and provides a nice quiet and relaxing waterfront experience. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the staff are friendly and always smiling. they will help with anything. i would highly recommend this place as a spot to get away and chill for a few days.

10 shane B.
Australia
January 09, 2015
relaxed and refreshed
food, location and the hospitality of the staff on all levels is the reason we shall be going back.
Myself and my girlfriend stayed for 9 nights at the flying fish resort, we had an amazing time on the island. firstly i would like to say thank you to the owners of the resort who make you feel welcome right off the bat, the room was large spacious and most importantly clean over looking the ocean 10m away. the resort has great places to sit / lie and relax by the ocean while reading a book or enjoying a cold beverage watching the sun set. the food that came out of the kitchen was fresh and tasty, culinary delights from all parts of the world on the menu. we left the resort well rested and ready to hit the real world once again but will be back as soon as we can get time off work.

8 Meneleo M.
United States
November 26, 2014
camotes flying fish review
I liked being by ourselves after all the other people were gone for the weekend, the ocean water was nice and cool, the room temperature was nice even with no a/c just fan.
It was nice especially the sea breeze at night. Most of the guest left and we were by ouselves on weekday. Weekend seems to be packed , so, we got lucky we stayed on weekday. The food was great, the owner was very gracious. Kind enough to get us free dinner for one night. Thank you to her. Got to swim a lot by ourselves for the whole day.