Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

barry P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Very clean hotel with attentive friendly staff
A very clean budget hotel Very helpful and friendly staff Good well cooked and presented food
friendly helpful Staff and nice food a comftable bed.. Made my stay a very pleasant one
Reviewed June 25, 2014

khoa B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice and cosy hotel
Clean, friendster staff, good location
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Paul C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very attentive staff.
1. Food
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Eng-Kee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good
Friendlyservice, good food, clean rooms, bedsheets, bathrooms
Good except for the fact the wall separating my room from another was just a plywood away such that you feel you are in the other room and vice versa as you could hear every single word they say and vice versa. This actually brings the rating of the hotel down. They should be advised to put sound proofing insulation boards and fibre glass wool if they want to save costs yet maintain the privacy of the rooms.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Dag L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
it was not close to what i expected it to be
high internet speed
when opened the door to the room it was not a pleasant experience. it was smelling and the bathroom full of buggs. so a rather poor experience. A hotel i will not recomend to anyone.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

daryl W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small hotel
Close to shops easy to walk to
Rooms are value for the money a good size and good hot water as well I would stay here again. its very friendly place that make you feel like home. Staff are friendly but I find that throughout out the Philippines, the breakfast is ok just remember this in not a big hotel but a small one your enjoy sitting down and relaxing here
Reviewed September 11, 2013

daryl W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Small hotel
Easy check in grads helpful easy to walk to shops
Rooms are value for the money a good size and good hot water as well I would stay here again. its very friendly place that make you feel like home. Staff are friendly but I find that throughout out the Philippines, the breakfast is ok just remember this in not a big hotel but a small one your enjoy sitting down and relaxing here
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ella K. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Home Away from Home
Clean, Safe, and Comfortable
1. Allows early check-in for free if there are no prior guests occupying the rooms 2. The staff are friendly and attentive (Ms.Joy and Ms.April) 3. Allows late check out for an additional price (500 for me, 5 hrs extension) 4. Good quality of food for a reasonable value (fruit platter with yoghurt, honey and granola, 68 pesos) 5. Very fast internet connection! :D 6. Very comfortable bed and pillows Feedback on the shower of the room I occupied: the water is either too hot or too cold and I was hoping the flow of water of the shower can be stronger. In general, Casa Escaño is a really good place to stay in when in Cebu City.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ella K. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfort of a home with the luxury of a hotel
Smells good, clean and with a fast wifi
I would like to say thank you to all the staff there for being so helpful, accommodating and attentive to my needs. Casa Escano did not disappoint. The only flaw in Casa Escano is the shower in the room where I stayed is either too hot or too cold which is why I had to frequently shift the control of the hot/cold regulator when I take a bath. I was also hoping that the flow of water can be stronger. Anyway, the good points in Casa Escano outweigh the bad. I requested from the staff (Ma'am Joy) if they would kindly allow me to check in early too without paying extra and she agreed to do so as long as there is a room available (no current occupants in the room). Lucky for me, I was able to check in early for free! They also allowed me to check out late (5 pm, as long as no one will occupy the room next) for an extra fee of only 500 pesos. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The tv, though small, had good reception and various channels both local and international. They also had fast wifi all throughout the day. You have a variety of food to choose from in their restaurant, Don Merto's. I highly suggest the fruit platter which was delicious (with yogurt, honey, and granola)and a really big serving for the price of 68 pesos. A lot of Cebuanos themselves dine there so I guess that's enough proof of the quality of their food. I personally like the consistency of the staff smiling and greeting me whenever I pass by them. It's as if I've been there for a long time when actually I've just arrived a few hours ago. I really felt like I was a special guest but a part of the community (not foreign) at the same time. In summary, I would really recommend Casa Escano to those who will travel in Cebu. I would even continue to stay in their place when I go back to Cebu soon.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Francis F. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great time as usual
Excellent value for money
A group of three friends, we chose this bed and breakfast because we were so impressed by it last time around when we visited Cebu. Large rooms, a substantial breakfast, free interent,a very decent location and very hostpiable staff makes this small hotel excellent value for money.
Reviewed August 12, 2013