Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Anna K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Lack of Security
breakfast
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Albert A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Easy Access to all the Great Places in Cebu City!
If you would like to access the best places in Cebu City, this hotel would be a good choice. The famous Colon Street for example is about 10 minutes by Jeepneys (public transport). The Basilica del St
I will contact the Customer Support. There are some issues that need to be settled. Thank you.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

maria H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A clean and basic, no frills hotel.
Clean room. Attentive staff. Great selection of breakfast menu and tasty.
Good value for the money. Attentive and helpful staff. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room all three days or anywhere else except the terrace. Very inconvenient and many mosquitoes on the terrace.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Jack H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Homey atmosphere, convenient location!
Wonderful restaurant!
This is our second stay, some of the staff remembered us and made us feel at home. We were upgraded to a larger room as they were refurbishing the other rooms, thanks for the comfortable stay! You can't seem to decide what to eat at their restaurant though, they are all delicious! This is our HOME every time we will be in Cebu!
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Scott M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great B&B, excellent restaurant and great location
Food, location, staff
nice place with a friendly atmosphere. the food at the b&b was amazing. we really enjoyed the breakfast. the room was not as nice as we were expecting. but it was clean and there weren't any ants running around so we were happy. having a security guard at the entrance also eased our minds about our rooms. it is in the heart of the city, so its very easy to get around. if you are only here for a night, not a bad place to stay.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

simonette R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great food and friendly staff
Authentic house
Enjoyed the authentecity of the place and friendliness of the staff
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Mohan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
homey
most helpful porter
stayed for a night on new year's eve. was hoping to get my hubby to experience the filipino way of celebrating new year, fireworks and all. the hotel didn't have a program for the night, fine. but couldn't the cafe at least have some lights on so those staying can at least gather outside instead of hiding in their rooms? couldn't even get drinks. had to settle for the water dispenser which the one staff around, the guard, told us was just outside the rooms. thank you, mr guard. speial thanks to our porter/housekeeper (room). very good service.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Bess L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean and spacious rooms at a good location
Located at city centre, neat breakfast and service was good!
no reception service at evening. other than that, things are good!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Rodrigo G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Home sweet home
Convenient location
Rooms were of average size with ample parking space.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Lee M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
only ok
resto, staff,location
This place has received very good reviews from others, I cannot concur. The rooms are old and pretty basic, bathrooms OK. Resto is good, staff friendly and handled our 4am arrival, no probs. But hotel did not answer emails concerning our arrival. Location is good. I rate this place as fair, better value elsewhere in area.
Reviewed January 02, 2013