arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 189 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

maria H.
United States
March 28, 2013
A clean and basic, no frills hotel.
Clean room. Attentive staff. Great selection of breakfast menu and tasty.
Good value for the money. Attentive and helpful staff. Only complaint is that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room all three days or anywhere else except the terrace. Very inconvenient and many mosquitoes on the terrace.

Jack H.
United States
March 09, 2013
Homey atmosphere, convenient location!
Wonderful restaurant!
This is our second stay, some of the staff remembered us and made us feel at home. We were upgraded to a larger room as they were refurbishing the other rooms, thanks for the comfortable stay! You can't seem to decide what to eat at their restaurant though, they are all delicious! This is our HOME every time we will be in Cebu!

Scott M.
United States
March 04, 2013
Great B&B, excellent restaurant and great location
Food, location, staff
nice place with a friendly atmosphere. the food at the b&b was amazing. we really enjoyed the breakfast. the room was not as nice as we were expecting. but it was clean and there weren't any ants running around so we were happy. having a security guard at the entrance also eased our minds about our rooms. it is in the heart of the city, so its very easy to get around. if you are only here for a night, not a bad place to stay.

simonette R.
Philippines
January 18, 2013
Great food and friendly staff
Authentic house
Enjoyed the authentecity of the place and friendliness of the staff

Mohan S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2013
homey
most helpful porter
stayed for a night on new year's eve. was hoping to get my hubby to experience the filipino way of celebrating new year, fireworks and all. the hotel didn't have a program for the night, fine. but couldn't the cafe at least have some lights on so those staying can at least gather outside instead of hiding in their rooms? couldn't even get drinks. had to settle for the water dispenser which the one staff around, the guard, told us was just outside the rooms. thank you, mr guard. speial thanks to our porter/housekeeper (room). very good service.

Bess L.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Clean and spacious rooms at a good location
Located at city centre, neat breakfast and service was good!
no reception service at evening. other than that, things are good!

Rodrigo G.
Philippines
January 03, 2013
Home sweet home
Convenient location
Rooms were of average size with ample parking space.

Lee M.
Australia
January 02, 2013
only ok
resto, staff,location
This place has received very good reviews from others, I cannot concur. The rooms are old and pretty basic, bathrooms OK. Resto is good, staff friendly and handled our 4am arrival, no probs. But hotel did not answer emails concerning our arrival. Location is good. I rate this place as fair, better value elsewhere in area.

RONALDO J.
Philippines
December 20, 2012
Great location, good price for a B&B, great staff
Love the Don Merto's restaurant and their famous Belgian Cookies
With free wifi, inside the city (very near to shopping malls, eating places, touring sites,and historical landmarks; value for money. We took the family room which is good enough for 1 night stay. We checkout early (as we will be touring the city) but we left our things inside their office; The staff are always smiling and very helpful.

Ruslan B.
Russia
December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service, nice hotel features
Good location, good staff, good value for the money
The worst in my stay was the trip from the airport to the hotel. Yeah, it was in the aircon taxi and cost me only flat fee of 350 PHP, but the trip took about a hour. Then everything went just fine. We were welcomed with the cold and refreshing watermelon juice. Our room was not ready immediately, but the preparation took only about 10 or 15 minutes, when we were relaxing. The hotel room had a hot shower. Wi-Fi quality was excellent (router was hanging right near our door). There was a cooler with cold water. We went to the restaurant then, and it was brilliant, too. It was hard to imagine we'll eat somewhere else, but we had to do so during our trip (it was arranged by the hotel staff). Nearby streets may not seem very good, but at least they don't seem as dangerous as Manila streets. We were returning from the Robinsons mall after the sunset without getting into any troubles. Well, maybe except the beggars, there were a lot of them near the Robinsons. If you didn't find something in Robinsons, you may go to the Ayala mall. The taxi cost was only 70 PHP (metered), including tips. I believe the price was 62 or 64 PHP initially. Everything works as expected, the staff was very helpful and hospitable. Absolutely no issues: it was comfortable, cheap and nice.