Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Carole C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Super yummy food!
Food, location
We chose this place because we had to be at the North Bus Terminal early the next day, it this was the perfect location, just 15-20 mins away. Though it took us 1.5 hours (heavy traffic) from the airport, it was worth it. They even welcomed us with drinks! They have a friendly staff and the food in the restaurant is to die for.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

AJIT P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent Hotel
Price
I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Staff was courteous and friendly but requirse more training.Room where I stayed was very small and there was no wi fi as claimed by Hotel. But over all stay was nice and comfortable
Reviewed October 13, 2012

kristine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Casa Mi Casa
Cozy rooms and near to the mall
the place is cozy and quiet which is nice and relaxing.... however there were some points of improvements: - my parents comment on their room is that they could hear noises on the ceiling. - they dont have a reception area that we are unable to look for them if needed. - no phones in the room - the food on don merto's is quiet tasty but my hubby did not like the tocino they prepared its a bit raw to the fact that they serve it late..
Reviewed October 11, 2012

kristine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cozy place
quiet and rooms are neat
the room is cozy and since its at the back of the resto its quiet. The bed is a bit old but is neat and i love the sheets. We were relaxed however we were given a 2 single bed rather than a twin/deluxe bed so me and my hubby had seperate beds. we manage to have the beds to be closer to each other but no help was made by their staff.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

James B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Decent B&B in the heart of Cebu
Great location, walking distance to the Ayala mall and very close to nightlife area
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

James B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good B&B in good location
Good location, decent breakfast and internet connection
Good breakfast served in the restaurant, decent wi-fi in room and restaurant. Furnishings are a little dated but everything's clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

David H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel tucked away from the crazy traffic!
Convenient location, great restaurant, good value for the money
I was looking for a strategically located hotel that was close to the major historic sights in Cebu, but still located somewhat close to the action. This place fits the bill. Mango Square is just down the road, and there are a couple major roads about a 10 minute walk away (with restaurants and bars). It's a bit of a hike to the historic downtown to see Magellan's Cross and the Fort, etc. but it's doable if you're feeling energetic. Otherwise take a cheap taxi.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thomas B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Friendly service, Room so so, Restaurant very good
Restaurant and location
Very good location to explore center of Cebu. Restaurant is highly recommended. Room is average and window type aircon is very noisy. Good for a one overnight stay in center of Cebu.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Raul R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Still the best value for money in Cebu
Such value for money, it's almost a guilty pleasure
I was a regular visitor to this hotel for a number of years until I got distracted by the emergence of new hotels in Cebu and tried each one of them. After exhausting the newbies, I decided to return. Nothing has changed, best of all its inexpensive room rates! It's like staying at an upper-income Cebu home at budget hotel prices. You almost feel guilty for the owners.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

MARIA V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Quiet hotel Nice bed
Quiet location easy to get taxi makes it convenient. Small room with very nice comfortable bed. Good restaurant on site. Popular with the locals. Wifi was okay
Small room but it was sufficient for my needs since I was out all day at a convention. My room was in the back on the ground floor. You need to ask the help of staff to bring your bags. Small room but adequate for the price I paid. Would be nice to have an extra chair or table to place things. 1 set breakfast and wifi included. Pay extra P70 for the fresh fruit salad with yogurt--it's worth it. Hot chocolate no good.
Reviewed September 11, 2012