Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 191 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stephanie L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Overall, it was a pleasant stay BUT
The staff were courteous and accommodating, convenient location and the COOKIES!
Overall, as I said it was a pleasant stay but the sheets and towels could be better laundered. Water pressure in the shower is rather weak and the faucet was leaking.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

JAMES A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
A charming little hotel
location, food and price
Everything was okey except for NO house phone or intercom.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Grace S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
an old house converted to a hotel
i dont know what to write since i dont feel comfortable with the hotel
It was not as what we expected to be like a four star hotel. We feel uncomfortable.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Marivic T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great!
Room
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Marjolein B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
OK place in not nice city
The hotel is fine
There is nothing wrong with the hotel. But I really did not enjoy Cebu city. It feels very hostile. At least the hotel is gated so you feel safe inside.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Suzzette C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fun in Cebu
1. Breakfast menu selections
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Ivo G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very disappointed
Badly lit room, the window was facing the kitchen rubbish tip, the toilet was old and smelly and there was little water pressure. In the shower. Ah...and there were mosquitos in the room. I will never go back there.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Fantastic place to stay
Staff, food, room
I really enjoyed my stay here. I extended for an extra week. The staff were very friendly and the room was great with a comfortable bed.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Fantastic hotel, great staff and food
Staff, food, nice room
Very enjoyable hotel. Wonderful friendly staff. Nice rooms, affordable nice food.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Francis F. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great bed and breakfast
Great location,
I am a regular guest at the Casa Escano and love it for its rustic charm. It's a small yet charming sanctuary from the world outside, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is great. Definitely one of the best of its kind in Cebu.
Reviewed August 10, 2014