Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1557 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Terence K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Comfortable room
Location to sm mall, 24hr mini stop, 9th floor bar
Initially was told my fiance and i would have to have twin rm after booking and paying well in advance for deluxe rm in new wing and requesting large bed. I protested and was told no choice, but could push beds together. They then asked me if i wanted to pay an extra 500php for breakfast for my fiance and I. After asking if they were for real and making my dissatisfaction clear they provided a cover mattress and rearranged room to a comfortable standard. The rest of the stay was comfortable and without problems.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

JEEHYE L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfortable hotel
Good price comfortable bedroom good bar
Second stay...price is good and room is dark so sleeping is good when i arrived there around 3am from my country. And good view in 9th bar..i'm comfortable there
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Zach M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best value in Cebu
free wifi, gym, great location
I like to stay here, very good location centralized, near Ayala, free wifi, comfy rooms with usb plugins on tvs, good aircon, and sauna/spa available (with fee for either)
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Michael W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
another good stay
location, staff, value
Another good stay at one of the best hotel values in Cebu.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Wilson T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Almost perfect if it were not
1. location 2. cleanliness 3. facilities
These are not serious issues but could surely be corrected: 1. the staff who checked us in took a very long time to process the entry when as a matter of fact it was a pre-booked and prepaid stay 2. she could already have anticipated that she needs to issue 2 key cards for each room since there are 2 people staying in each. It is really an inconvenience to go down again when you get into the room and realized that you need another card since if one leaves the room, the one left will have no electrical power. 3. the body shower gel is very sticky (poor quality) to the point that you find it very hard to pump it out
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Francis C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good enough
Buffet dinner, room design, staff
I had an overall nice stay. The buffet dinner was great, so many good choices for a cheap price (350 pesos). There was lechon, inasal, pasta, veggies, halo halo, chocolates, and other Pinoy dishes. The location is fairly close to both Ayala and SM. There is a 24 hour convenience store nearby so that was great. The hotel is a bit dated though but I think decent enough for budget travelers who do not want to stay in hostels.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Ojvind K. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
3 star hotel with 4 star rooms and staff.
Friendly staff. Very nice rooms. Excellent food and drinks.
I have stayed numerous times at Castle Peak and it is always with great pleasure. The rooms are 4 star quality. The staff is very friendly with still a professional touch. Food is tasty and great location. If you rent a car the hotel has its own guarded parking area right next to the hotel which is a big plus when you are located very near the city Center. Value for money is super here and I can recommend this hotel to any single or couple traveller, business or pleasure. I will return many more times. My preferred place in Cebu City.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

thomas U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Castle Peak Hotel
location , nice rooms , nice rooftop
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Jack R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Exellent!
Location, Comfort, Value
Agoda booking was received at desk with no problems, Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Dining room is pleasant, good food and good prices. Location of Hotel is Great very close to U.S. Counselor , and shopping at both Ayala Mall and SM Mall, rides to all of these places by Taxi are under 100 pesos .Ayala is in walking distance, with the "terraces" at Ayala many good dining choices. Room was Clean, Bed comfortable,Shower has great water pressure, room has Flat screen cable TV,Ref. Electric kettle for tea and coffee, split type Air Con with remote...hey this is the Philippines.. Hotel should be rate 4 Star. I will definitely stay here again while in Cebu City.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Martin F. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fine choice in Cebu
Rooftop bar, stable internet, big bed
After trying various hotels in Cebu i decided to try Castle Peak for once and my experience was kinda mediocre. The room in the new wing is on the small side, but equipped with comfy big bed and nicely done bathroom. The location isnt perfect and its a bit far from the main attractions and sometimes takes a long time to catch a taxi on the frequented street. The hotel has an excellent rooftop bar and in house spa with good services.
Reviewed September 10, 2015