arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1527 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1527 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

steven Y.
United States
December 27, 2013
Good hotel Reasonable price
Restuarant- Staff- Room
Nice hotel well laid out room very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The cafe was well run staff attentive and willing to please. Hotel centrally located and taxis readily available and staff was always there on the spot to flag down and open door and record taxi number very well run hotel and staff. The quality of the café food was outstanding

Michael H.
United States
December 27, 2013
THE STAFF WAS REAL FRIENDLY
STAFF RESTAURANT
IT WAS GOOD BUT I HAD HARD TIME GETTING IN AND OUT OF BATH TUB BECAUSE TUB WAS TO HIGH AND NO GOOD FOR OLDER PEOPLE AND ALSO I JUST HAD HIP SURGERY SO WAS DOUBLE HARD TO GET IN @OUT THE FLOOR WAS ALL SPOTTED UP WITH BLACK MARKS/STAINS

Lucy U.
Philippines
December 24, 2013
Value for money - good location - perfect
Clean room - good location - nice friendly staff. Convenient store beside hotel
I love the hotel - it's a budget hotel but with complete things I need - spa ,gym, convenient store - Japanese Resto beside it. Easy access to transportation. Central shopping nearby. Hotel staff are alert. There is a nail spa beside hotel. Room is just right in size - modern design. Lobby of hotel is spacious. Taxi is just available anytime. Will Definetly stay here again on my next trip To Cebu . Will recommend it to anybody who wants a pleasant stay on Cebu but on a budget . Value for money. Thumbs up!!

REGINA C.
Philippines
December 15, 2013
it is an affordable hotel with nice, clean rooms
fast internet, modern, clean rooms, courteous and attentive staff
we had a comfortable stay at Castle Peak, would love to go back when my daughter and i decides to be in Cebu someday.

Samuel R.
United States
December 14, 2013
This was my second stay here.
Comfort, convenience and friendliness of the staff.
I've stayed at the hotel before and would stay there again.

Wee T.
Malaysia
December 04, 2013
Good Price...but no breakfast.
Good location near SM Mall, Spa is good, and food is ok.
Bell service and housekeeping is good, but door men are not attentive...keeps talking among themselves.

David B.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2013
i hada very pleasant stay
comfortable,good location, good staff
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel . The only slight complaint I may have is the waiting time for meals to be served after they have been ordered

dean K.
Canada
November 28, 2013
very well appointed lobby, halls and rooms.
very quiet especially rooms with no windows, nice bed and good ref, 69 peso taxi to ayala centre.
very fast check in and good bed, cable tv was lacking all the channels so only the basic channels were available which was a disappointment.

anthony G.
Australia
November 28, 2013
Great for the price $$$$
Cheap , Classy , Friendly
Have stayed twice now & each time it reminds me how nice this place is for the price would definatly recomend

Rainer N.
Germany
November 21, 2013
smmoth as usual
covenient, well-located, friendly
Due to Typhoon Yolanda I had to postpone my trip to Cebu by 2 days. though I made the booking through agoda and as not refundable, the hotel agreed to postpone. only upon check out the staff didnt know, but finally agreed.