Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1557 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

nicole H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable room close to shopping
Comfortable, clean, location
This hotel was a great value. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and I had 4 pillows all to myself! Room service was quick and the food was decent. It was nice having a shower with walls to keep the water contained from the rest of the bathroom. The rooftop bar has a nice view and large, attractive seating area. Close to SM mall and Ayala mall. The only odd thing was I had no window.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Vincent S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice Hotel
Easy access to the airport, Nice Room and Attentive, Friendly staff.
I enjoy my stay at Castle Peak Hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable.The Hotel staff are friendly and very attentive. It is close to shopping areas. I definitely go back to this hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Irene Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
It was very nice and relaxing
Clean, Easy access to the business district, Large room
It was nice. Arriving at the hotel, the reception told they ran out of the room that I booked so they upgraded my accommodation. From the lobby I was sent on my own to my room. Nobody showed me where my room is. Unfortunately the room they assigned me was located behind the elevator, when I got out from the elevator, I did not immediately see the sign to my room and I went to the wrong direction, only when I decided to go back to the lobby to ask someone to help did I noticed that there are still rooms behind the elevator.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Miguel S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and Pleasant
Friendly staff, Comfortable room, location was great
It was comfortable. Staff was nice and very friendly. Internet was a bit slow though but it was manageable.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

hui T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Superb
Good value of money ...
Reviewed January 21, 2014

oliver D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent..
Clean, friendly staff, fast service and safety.
The stay is diffinitely great,, with clean room, comfy bed, smell good, and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Kian T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable
Clean, comfortable beds and everything works in the room
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Johanna K. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Value for Money
big and comfortable bed; big room provided; big bathroom
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wong M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A value for money choice.
Good location, value for money and nice food in the restaurant
The hotel is under renovation, we stayed in the old wing. Facilities are a bit old but still clean and functioning. The room is big with large windows which gave a nice view of the city. The foods in the restaurant on G/F are tasty and not expensive at all. There is a bar at the roof with open area which is a good place to stay at night.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Kim B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Stay
Location, Price, Staff
Everytime we are in Cebu we always book here. The hotel is centrally located so it is very accessible and easy to travel to and from, hotel staff are friendly too.
Reviewed January 04, 2014