Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Abigail A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
NIce hotel
It's nice really. Location and hotel design and all. Food in their resto was also good as well as the buffet breakfast. Just that I have two not so good things to say 1) Waiter is not knowledgeable on the menu items when asked. She still needs to ask the chef/cook. This happened on all our orders and on all the instances that we dined in there restaurant (we ate there 3 times.) 2) I've spotted 3 cockroaches (2 small and 1 big) in the room
Reviewed June 10, 2016

scott S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel
Great price for value
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Cecile P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
satisfied
we love to book again and will recommend the hotel to our friends
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Mary M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel
Value for money, good location, clean, helpful & courteous staff. Will stay there again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Wayne R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Value
Stayed a many hotels in Cebu, this was one of my favorites. Best value for money always booked out.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Anthony M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Location and consistent
I come to Cebu every 5 months and always stay here 1st. Good staff and i know what to expect when I arrive. My go to hotel.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Lyn M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nothing special withbthis hotel
Location is within Cebu City and quite 30-45mins away from the airport riding in a cab except when there's a heavy traffic in Mactan. Checking in and out takes a while, probably 10-15min. Room is clean and comfy, no windows at all but there's still curtains that lures you. Swimming pool?? No oh.. It's a bit bigger than a bath tub, if there's someone there ahead of you, you'll get intimidated if you join.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Karla R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Cebu Trip
Unfriendly staff. Bellboys are not very helpful. Slow service. Overall not a good experience.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

mark H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
grat place
have stayed at castle peak on numerous occasions and always had an excellent stay. Rooms are very clean and ENTIRE staff are exceptional. Total thumbs up!!!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Ivo G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Very unprofessional
If Internet is a priority go somewhere else. Internet in this hotel DOES NOT work and if you need it the only place where you can get the line (sometimes) is in the restaurant. But the staff are very unprofessional. On my last day I went for breakfast at 9.15. I spent half an hour in the restaurant and I then went up to my room. The door wouldn't open and I had to go to the reception to have it activated. What they did in my absence was to let people in and deposit their rucksacks and suitcases. Apparently, they couldn't wait for me to leave at noon. I had not yet packed my belongings and I had my iPad, iPhone, passport and some money on the table, Luckiky nothing was missing but I got very upset that in my absence they would give the keys of my room to the new guests. Had they stolen something would the management of this hotel have taken responsibility for the idiocy of tgeir staff ? Of course not.
Reviewed May 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: