arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 703 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

lyzle T.
Philippines
January 05, 2014
Ceboom New Year in Marriott
Location, relaxation, fun
My family had a great time, ddnt expect a Fun evening Of celebrating New Years Eve

Norman M.
Philippines
January 04, 2014
Stay was great my family likes the comfortable bed
Strategically located near mall great food and fast Internet
Purpose of our stay at Marriot was to celebrate new year and attend the count down party on New Year's Eve. We check in dec 30 ,2013 and check out jan 1 2014 . We had a very good experienced during our last stay at marriot last new year celebration in 2011 -2012 countdown the food was great and countdown was very well organized and planned . (That's the main reason why we came back ). However, this years count down party was not as good and as nice as the last time we were at Marriot in 2011 . The last time the food was abundant and was buffet . Drink and eat anytime poolside or at music band area . This year drinks was over flowing too but the food was restrictive And not available in the pool area. There was no pica pica buffet in the designated area and we were informed that the cocktail food will be served by the waiters only by 11pm . This was the reason of our disappointment we started drinking at 8pm and there was no pica pica or cocktail food ? My wife and I had hyper acidity drinking wine without food was bad for us .

Derek P.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2013
very good
friendly staff, very helpful staff, local mall,
I would always recommend Marriotts. Very good clean Hotel and yes friendly staff always there to help you whatever the problem.

Timothy W.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2013
Great location and excellent service.
Location, staff, comfort.
Another brilliant stay here, everything at the Marriott works effortlessly. The food is great, the pool and outside areas are utilitarian and the staff are brilliant. The beds at the Marriott are amongst the most comfortable anywhere, the bathroom functional, spacious and well equipped. There is now a direct access from the hotel to the Ayala Mall and the spectacular Terraces and new mall extension.

Timothy W.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2013
As Reliable As Ever
Location, Comfort, Staff.
I have been staying here for many years and it is always a pleasure, especially to be greeted by several long standing friends and familiar faces. The location of the hotel is excellent and even improved now that there is an exclusive access across the gardens to the Ayala mall and its fabulous new extension. The Marriott runs superbly, always a great performance from the well trained and charming staff, the bedrooms are incredibly comfortable and the food is excellent. Nice pool too although please turn off the ghastly ambient music, silence is golden!

kangwei L.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
close to ayala mall, nice and comfy, good service
close to ayala mall, nice and comfy, good service
relatively comfy stay at the hotel very close to ayala mall, there was a covered walkway to the establishment tried the massage service that they have, not bad at all service was generally good

Hussin A.
Saudi Arabia
December 15, 2013
Nice stay and friendly staff
Breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed
I reserved for two nights and I extended for another two. The room is clean with comfortable bed and free high speed Wi-Fi. I advise not to stay in the third floor (Smoking rooms) it has old furniture and bad view. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. I think this hotel is good for couples and family not solo travelers like me who spent all day out from early morning to evening exploring the Island. There is a life band on weekends near the swimming pool area also another band in the lobby bar. Hotel is close to Ayala Mall. The Mall close at 9.00 pm but the restaurants, coffee shops, and bars which surrounded the Mall’s garden close at 11.00 pm

HUA Z.
China
December 15, 2013
valueble experience
location,room safety and food

Fook Y.
Singapore
December 14, 2013
Business trip - no fun but good hotel
Fast internet, High Security and clean room
Very good, this was my 3rd time staying there, everything works well.

albert C.
Philippines
December 05, 2013
Great comfortable stay
Right, In the Center, of Cebu
It was a great comfortable stay albeit only overnight from a trip to another city. my daughter loves this hotel. will definitely stay again.