arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Alex L.
United States
September 27, 2013
Expensive but worth it!
Location, Rooms, outdoors.
This is one of the best hotels in Cebu in my opinion. I stayed in a couple of others and none beats Marriott. Of course, if you want the ultimate, you must be prepared to pay ultimate price. This is probably one of the most expensive hotels in Cebu but it worth it. Perfect location with just few walking steps to Ayala Mall, awesome outdoor pool and bars, and service. If you can spend over $150 per night, this would be your choice.

Michael L.
Philippines
September 25, 2013
One of the best in Cebu
Location, staff, breakfast
The staff was friendly and always with a smile. Hotel is adjacent to Ayala Center, one pf Cebu's premier shopping destination. The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast spread was extensive.

Evelyn P.
Canada
September 24, 2013
absolutely pleased and will return again next year
comfort, great food, and great location
wonderful experience - appreciated the security..great secure access to the mall, and our 9 days there, was a wonderful experience

robert W.
Australia
September 15, 2013
excellant. clost to shops and bars
clean, tidy and friendly staff
excellant accomodationaand clost to majior shoping centre

Zenaida A.
United States
September 15, 2013
Great. I will plan to stay longer next time.
Safe, great breakfast and service, good location
Pleasant, however the shower is a bit cold. Definitely needs improvement.

Mark B.
United States
August 29, 2013
Nice room with great Internet
Internet, clean, safe
This was a short business trip so I did not stay long. I did like the fact that the Marriott was next to a nice mall. Just go out the back through a garden area and your at the mall, very nice! The rooms were large and clean and the Internet was FAST!

Pak C.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
Nicely located Hotel
Location, comfortable bed, restaurants nearby
Overall not bad, I especially like the bed in the room, comfortable and just soft enough for my liking. However, one incident made me quote annoyed as my friend (Filipino) and I were snubbed by the Bartender , named Jatmie or something, who delayed serving us for more than 30 minutes ,preferring to attend to some western guests who came later than us. And to make it worse,he got us the wrong drinks when he finally serve us. This really pissed me off that day.

Ghidoni A.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
Lives up to the Marriott Hospitality Standard
Excellnt Staff Service, Exceptional Food Outelts and Super Amenities
Excellent location, 1 minute walk to the island's biggest mall (Ayala Center) which offers an impressing amount of dining, shopping and leisue choices. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly(I'd like to exaggerate and highlight on that) They made us feel very special and welcomed. The security was airport standard, we felt very safe since each bag had to go through xray scans and every entering person had to pass thtough metal detectors and lastly guest who wish to access the upper room floors couldn't use the elevator wihtout their room key card.I really liked the homey ambiance of our room and generally the hotel itself. The breakfast was marvelous good food and international choices for every possible nationality staying at the hotel. Since we stayed in a suite we had Executive Lounge access which offered us all day snacks, meals, over flowing coffee and tea with an exceptional view of the city's skyline. I think this hotel deserves a 5 star recognition!

Ng C.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
good n comfortable
clean, good and comfortable

Michael W.
United States
August 19, 2013
Central location, friendly staff
Near Ayala Mall, great luncheon buffet, comfy beds
Good security, attentive staff, central location, reasonable prices, good dining, strong wifi and wired LAN connections. English language newspapers.