Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Michael W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Central location, friendly staff
Near Ayala Mall, great luncheon buffet, comfy beds
Good security, attentive staff, central location, reasonable prices, good dining, strong wifi and wired LAN connections. English language newspapers.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Mark M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good central hotel in Cebu
Located next to the mall and central to city
Marriot Cebu was Ok for a 2-day stay in Cebu city - did not think the hotel was up to the standard of other Marriot properties - for example we stayed at the Marriot Beijing 2 weeks back and that was far newer, cleaner, and with far better rooms. Also found the airport-type security somewhat unnecessary and over-the-top. But for a reasonable standard hotel in a central location Marriot Cebu is OK.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Aarin C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It was a pleasant stay.
Good food, good location and friendly staff
It was overall good. Just disappointed that my room rate did not include breakfast. Breakfast cost is a bit expensive.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Edgardo D. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very nice accommodation, friendly staff, fast serv
Very nice accommodation, friendly staff, fast service, clean room and beddings
It was so relaxing to stay in this hotel. Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Overall service is excellent.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ulf H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was only for overnight because we live in Simal
It's OK but expensive
The only problem was the food. It was seafoof evening but the problem with cooking is that they overcook all shellfish and fish and also serving green eggs. You can't serve like this in Europe. Row shellfish like oysters, clams and mussels should be alive when eating / cook them. We got bad stomachs the night after at home.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

NICDAO J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxury hotel but Value for money
Class, Good Service and Value for Money
Excellent , comfortable and very good security . Friendly staff and good access on city proper and local restaurants
Reviewed July 30, 2013

efren A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
marriott hotel maintain its standard
near shopping mall, business center and relaxing
very impressive. Early check-in was allowed. garden view was granted despite hotel is fully occupied.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Cheryl G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Extremely comfortable bed
Close to both CBD and shopping malls
Hotel was fully booked and the buffet breakfast area couldn't cater to all the diners. We had to take a number and waited for over half an hour to get a table.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Richard M. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Relaxing
The Pool walking distance to everything and high speed internet.
I have stayed in Marriott Hotels and resort and have always enjoy my stay. The food is always great the rooms are always spacious with western style mattress. This was my first in Cebu but on my next trip there I will deffinately use this Marriott. I usually get good lodging useing AGODA.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Scott S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Close to everything in Cebu City.
Location, location, location.
Second time we have stayed there. Will certainly stay there again on our next trip to Cebu City. Outstanding breakfast buffet!
Reviewed June 26, 2013