arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Bobbie D.
United States
March 14, 2013
Over Rated and Over priced
Close to the Mall Good Pool Friendly Staff
The Marriott needs to update this hotel. The place was smelly in our room. They tried to get the smell out but it came right back after they sprayed. I will not return to this location. They also had trouble keeping the room clean. I had to make several calls to room service and they were not very responsive.

Navaneetharajah S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2013
Pleasant & enjoyable Stay
Good Location & near Shopping Center
Will Certainly come back again. Great Place, Staff are Friendly & very helpfull indeed. Bar is Nice with good Slection of meals for Breakfast. This is my 7th Stay in the same Hotel over 3 years where I go Often to Cebu, In addition after work I go for Scuba Diving on weekends & enjoy the Local Food. Steve Malaysia

FRANCISCO L.
Philippines
March 13, 2013
Comfortable, relaxing
Location, service and value for money

David W.
United States
March 09, 2013
Great location and food
Connected to Ayala mall, great breakfast, and complete gym
The mall is right outside the door across a green lawn. They have saftey deposit boxes at the front desk, in addition to the in-room safes. The breakfast buffet is extensive, with everything you could want, from sushi and kim chee, to filipino dishes, and fine cheeses. The gym is very complete with every kind of weight lifting machine and good aerobics (e.g. elliptical) machines that work well. My only complete is the horrible noise pollution in the gym. They have a loud pounding noise that makes it impossible to listen to your own music with earphones because the loud pounding is in the low bass frequencies. The noise is supposed to be background sound for the people working out but it is such a shame that the people have no choice. They have to listen. There is no way to muffle the sound. 8I used to think that by paying more for a hotel I could get away from ubiquitous TV screens and noise pollution. In this case the noise is the worst. However, the gym closes at 11pm so you can go there after 11pm and workout in silence. I got there early one morning and, since I was the only guest there, the attendant turned the volume way down for me.

Bryan M.
United States
March 06, 2013
Enjoyed the Hotel
Close to LDS Temple. A Name that can be trusted.
Friendly staff. Great service. Good wifi and free. Close to very fun mall. Pool was fun. Fun lounge chairs.

Sean W.
United States
February 28, 2013
Finally fast internet!
internet is fast!!
not a cheap place, no jacuzzi, but fast internet is what i needed to work here.

Joseph Y.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
Good hotel but needs a little refurbishing
The staff was excellent and very customer-oriented
The whole stay at the Marriott Cebu was great. The staff, the rooms, the food were all good. But the hotel just needs a little retouching from the lobby to the rooms to the pool area. But otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.

Charmaine S.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Great Location
Great service; Nice clean rooms
As usual Marriott stands by its name. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The staff were great and helpful. Location is right at the heart of Cebu's Business district for meetings etc. and when you want to unwind, it is very close to the mall.

Hercules G.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Best Hotel in Cebu
Lovely rooms.Best Location
transport: too a meter cab from the airport lobby: spacious and nice ambiance room: nice clean and well maintained bathroom: well kept and complete with amenities (love the lotion ;)) restaurant: there is only one choice but the food is great. executive lounge: they serve breakfast and evening cocktails. health club: can be quite crowded at times. sauna is too small pool: small and is overlooking the dining area and a pool bar. not so good to go swimming at night as people dining or at the bar is watching you and at certain days there is a band playing so its quite noisy. quite difficult to relax. service employees: very nice accommodating and courteous. front desk: very helpful and friendly overall, i love staying at this hotel. i've tried other hotels in cebu but there is nothing compared to marriott.

Maxim R.
Russia
February 26, 2013
Good place to stay
Clean rooms, friendly staff, city center
hotel was clean, staff is friendly, room and bed were big enough to accomodate three of us. sometimes wifi and wired internet were not working well, i rebooted router to fix that. swimming pool area really lacks antislip covers, it was major concern as it dangerous for my boy(he felt one time) as well as for me. location is very good, one of the doors lead to ayala mall which has two children playrooms (don't forget bring socks to get in there).