arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

4.7 Sueng S.
South Korea
February 02, 2013
Not very old hotel but looks very old
Good location
The hotel is not very old but they must have maintained that hotel better. My friend who stayed there 5 years ago and accompanied with me said to me it was very new 5 years. Somehow room was stink and safe was extreamly small. Bath tub looked terrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for your romantic honeymoon

8 John L.
Sweden
January 24, 2013
Great service and good location,OK hotel
Location, service
Rooms not as classy/nice as some other Marriotts. This hotel was not built yesterday. Very good gym as far as hotels go. Service great as expected and location next to Ayala mall is excellent. If central location is not an issue you get more value for money at Marco Polo Plaza. Cheape

9 Neil T.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2013
Great hotel in Cebu City
Good WiFi, clean rooms, excellent service, best Mango Smoothies going
Stayed here for final night of Sinolog celebrations and the hotel is excellent. Very good WiFi connectivity for working and pool looked good, but I never got to swim in it!

8.7 Nicholas B.
United States
January 23, 2013
Amazing Hotel Experience!
Nice Lobby, Bar, Pool, Security, Other amenities, comfortable bed
The room was in very good condition and clean. The hotel is also conveniently located next to one of Cebu's most popular malls.

10 Verona A.
Philippines
January 23, 2013
hotel i like most
their sinulog activity
Very accomodating staff, the room is good, very hospitable

8 James B.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
Nice centrally located hotel
Big rooms
This hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport.Rooms are big.It is walking distance to Ayala Mall where you can find lots of restos.I find the pool too small.

6.7 MARIFE G.
New Zealand
January 17, 2013
Great Location
close to the mall
the hotel is in the middle of the city. easy to go around, security is pretty intense. but organising with staff was a dissappointment to start of- we were told that they were meeting us at the ferry terminal but we waited and no one showed up. the room is average, the food is average. when we settled the bill there were additional charges thats not supposed to be charged.

7.7 Gwyniver M.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Center of the City
middle of everything
Great access to all that you need. Aside from it being a chain hotel, it offers value for money. Service is good, facilities are fine and location is superb!

7.7 Gwyniver M.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Great location in a trusty brand of hotel
good buffet options
great location in a trusty brand of hotel. the buffet spread has great selection. staff is friendly. price is a bit steep but the location is really what you are paying po.

10 Melandy M.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location and service
The Hotel is nice and clean and has a good location. Breakfast is great! But the rooms are kinda small for its class. But will definitely go back again for our Cebu City trip soon.