arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Gwyniver M.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Center of the City
middle of everything
Great access to all that you need. Aside from it being a chain hotel, it offers value for money. Service is good, facilities are fine and location is superb!

Gwyniver M.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Great location in a trusty brand of hotel
good buffet options
great location in a trusty brand of hotel. the buffet spread has great selection. staff is friendly. price is a bit steep but the location is really what you are paying po.

Melandy M.
Philippines
January 04, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location and service
The Hotel is nice and clean and has a good location. Breakfast is great! But the rooms are kinda small for its class. But will definitely go back again for our Cebu City trip soon.

Matthias K.
Philippines
December 30, 2012
"Very nice hotel with great location"
Good Breakfast; Cozy Lounge ; Direct Access to Ayala
Knowing that the Marriott chain will not disappoint, we had a great time at this one! The best asset of this hotel is its cozy bar by the pool and easy access to Ayala Cebu (the pool area is actually just beside it and there's a connecting passage between the hotel and Ayala. The Breakfast: Having stayed at a supposed 5 star hotel one night before, we found that the Marriott buffet breakfast was even better than that of Hotel X. The Reception: Marriott's reception is quite small and does not seem like that of a luxury hotel. This definitely needs improvement. The Rooom: Not that big. Nothing special. Amenities: Pool is very small. The bar and "chill" area surrounding the pool is very cozy. They have great cocktails too. Of the 3 luxury hotels in the Metro Cebu area excluding the resorts on Mactan Island, The Marriott Cebu ranks number 2 on my list.

Johannes U.
Netherlands
December 27, 2012
Best Hotel you can find in Cebu-City
the complete package
this is the best hotel you can find in cebu-city. when we arrive or leave the philippines, we always use cebu as our travel hub and we always stay in the marriott. the staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful. the security check is swift and easy. the rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. bathrooms are nice with good water pressure. breakfast buffet is excellent. we never stay for lunch or dinner because we are always out and about. the huge ayala shopping mall has everything you need and is open until late. numerous restaurants, coffee shops (starbucks, bo's) and shops including a department store and 2 big supermarkets. it is always a pleasure to come back to the marriott in cebu

Joel I.
United States
December 23, 2012
Convenient hotel to
Right near the Ayala mall
Cebu Marriott was the right hotel for me because I wanted to be able to walk at anytime to shop for groceries, restaurants and most importantly be near a Starbucks. The restaurant waiting staff got me to buy a breakfast buffett at 11:30 am but then closed at 12:00 pm. So I paid my most for a breakfast for 30 minutes which I wish they would have given me a better recommendation instead of just trying to get another sale! Otherwise for the money and convenience you can't go wrong with choosing the Marriott.

EMMA S.
Philippines
December 18, 2012
Great location
Next to Ayala Terraces...
As always, I had a great time staying in Marriott Cebu and will be back again soon.

Gareth B.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2012
Great Location but overpriced
Location Amazing
when i arrived at the room the toilet would not flush, when i went to check out my safe would not open. they had to smash it open which took ages. other than that the hotel is great.

Olof K.
Sweden
December 10, 2012
nice hotel
good help of nice personel
close to shoppingcenter and bank Good start for looking around town and to bee a tourist

ERN C.
Malaysia
December 08, 2012
Good location next to Ayala Mall
Location. Free Wifi. Security.
Decided to stay for a night at Marriott Cebu for its location. Did not regret it. Located next to Ayala Mall, it is indeed very convenient with its variety of food options, shopping, cinema ,dental and medical facilities. The Spa at Cebu at its doorstep was also an excellent place to relax after a long day out.