Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Maria L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location
safety and security features
foof was great, nice server... easy access to ayala mall
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Noor J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location
Comfortable
Location was next to a mall, convenient for food and shopping. Comfortable hotel and breakfast had a wide selection. Overall a recommended stay.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Antonio C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location
Near Ayala Mall
Great location, excellent staff and facilities. Practically the same food every day for breakfast. My children and me had some sort of allergic reaction (Runny Nose) with the room. Noted dusty curtains and lights fixtures when we played hide and seek in the room. Over all great stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Armando G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
One of the best Hotels in Cebu
Warm customer service, very clean rooms, it's in the city
Happy to see this hotel again.I'm coming back this month (Sept 2012) for another business meeting.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Christian S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff!
very good location
I stayed here for a week and I can say that Marriott is really one of the best hotel. They have good rooms, great location and accesible to anywhere in Cebu, friendly staff and good food! I'm sure I'll be back for my next visit in Cebu. Highy recommended hotel!
Reviewed September 20, 2012

leonard E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
Accesible to shopping mall
Ideal for young child, clean, friendly staff, accesible to shopping mall
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Pittaya B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel and very nice servives
Closely the big shopping mall
The hotel closely shopping mall and central of Cebu city you can take taxi to bigest shopping center in Cebu about 3-4 Km. and you can walk to medium shopping mall about 50 m.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yu C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice rooms and near amenities
classy
Is good for a business traveller, but would be better if the pool is in another location, as the whole world would be able to see the pool
Reviewed September 17, 2012

TZE L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Ayala Shopping Mall
located just behind the hotel, very convenience
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Karen S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location.
great location, good food.
The hotel didnt fail to offer us a wide variety of stores and restaurants both local and foreign, clean, and comfort places. The hotel has a pathway to the Ayala Mall which provides you security and convenience. The food in the hotel (complimentary breakfast buffet) was really good, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, vegetables, all that we need for our healthy diet. If opt for meat, fish, they have everything you need for a big breakfast too. Whether you prefer indoor or in the al fresco with the view of the pool and garden, the hotel will provide you a really good morning to start your day. They have a cozy bar too, though we haven't stepped in. Our room provided us everything necessary. Though they don't have a bidet in the deluxe room. I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will be coming back to be serviced again with the comfort and smiles from the staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2012