arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Noor J.
Singapore
September 29, 2012
Good location
Comfortable
Location was next to a mall, convenient for food and shopping. Comfortable hotel and breakfast had a wide selection. Overall a recommended stay.

Antonio C.
Philippines
September 26, 2012
Great Location
Near Ayala Mall
Great location, excellent staff and facilities. Practically the same food every day for breakfast. My children and me had some sort of allergic reaction (Runny Nose) with the room. Noted dusty curtains and lights fixtures when we played hide and seek in the room. Over all great stay.

Armando G.
Philippines
September 24, 2012
One of the best Hotels in Cebu
Warm customer service, very clean rooms, it's in the city
Happy to see this hotel again.I'm coming back this month (Sept 2012) for another business meeting.

Christian S.
Philippines
September 20, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff!
very good location
I stayed here for a week and I can say that Marriott is really one of the best hotel. They have good rooms, great location and accesible to anywhere in Cebu, friendly staff and good food! I'm sure I'll be back for my next visit in Cebu. Highy recommended hotel!

leonard E.
Philippines
September 18, 2012
Great location
Accesible to shopping mall
Ideal for young child, clean, friendly staff, accesible to shopping mall

Pittaya B.
Thailand
September 17, 2012
Very nice hotel and very nice servives
Closely the big shopping mall
The hotel closely shopping mall and central of Cebu city you can take taxi to bigest shopping center in Cebu about 3-4 Km. and you can walk to medium shopping mall about 50 m.

Yu C.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
nice rooms and near amenities
classy
Is good for a business traveller, but would be better if the pool is in another location, as the whole world would be able to see the pool

TZE L.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Ayala Shopping Mall
located just behind the hotel, very convenience

Karen S.
Philippines
September 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location.
great location, good food.
The hotel didnt fail to offer us a wide variety of stores and restaurants both local and foreign, clean, and comfort places. The hotel has a pathway to the Ayala Mall which provides you security and convenience. The food in the hotel (complimentary breakfast buffet) was really good, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt, vegetables, all that we need for our healthy diet. If opt for meat, fish, they have everything you need for a big breakfast too. Whether you prefer indoor or in the al fresco with the view of the pool and garden, the hotel will provide you a really good morning to start your day. They have a cozy bar too, though we haven't stepped in. Our room provided us everything necessary. Though they don't have a bidet in the deluxe room. I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will be coming back to be serviced again with the comfort and smiles from the staff.

hung N.
Australia
September 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
price was high
great luxurious hotel in a good location. close to terraces restaurant and also close to hsbc atm. the room was very nice, with a comfortable bed. very helpful and friendly staff. we had dinner in the bar and it was very good. the price was high but that is expected in the hotel but the food was excellent