Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Jim T.
United States
July 25, 2012
Great hotel with great food.
Superb service, fantastic food, great location.
All the staff, from the front desk to the room cleaners and waiters, greet you with a smile and introduce themselves. The buffet breakfast and dinners are as good as one could possibly ask for. The hotel is adjoining a very large and complete mall that has lots of activities for the local community. The activities are free and can make for a very interesting evening.

Joel L.
July 11, 2012
excellent hotel
central location, great customer service, safe and secure area
the location is near everything for food, shopping, fun, and business. i will stay in this hotel again.

leilani C.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
accessible to the mall
safety
It was such a nice experienced staying at this hotel. Accessible to the mall. Good food and service is awesome. Thanks to the receptionist they are very helpful.

sheina B.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
convinient place great location
lobby
i amaze there rooms and the staffs are friendly. i love the locatiopn because its just walking distance to the mall..ayala , accessable to all transportation..and also i love to have drinks to there bar at the lobby it was relaxing ..but only no wifi..its hard to get internet connection..

George M.
United States
June 24, 2012
Great Location
Adjacent to Ayala Mall
hotel guests could go to ayala mall without crossing any streets because it has a mini park behind the hotel connecting to the mall. the breakfast buffet was great. it has free wifi in the room and it was fast. overall, we had a great stay at cebu marriott.

Evelyn I.
United States
June 15, 2012
Great location
Has the best pillows
Room amenities need improvement. Had to ask the front desk for some basic stuff.

Harvey B.
United States
June 08, 2012
Comfortable hotel with great location
The hotel was always nice and cool
The Cebu Marriott is my favorite place to stay in the Phil,the staff is very friendly and accommodating and it is also located right next to the Ayala center and mall. I'm a wheelchair user and barrier free environments are important for my independence and I must say this Marriott is very wheelchair friendly, its the only place i will stay at in Cebu.

Ole R.
Denmark
June 04, 2012
Great location and excellent service
High standards, great service
I just stayed at the Marriott Hotel for one night. The stay was quite satisfactory and I enjoyed the big and very clean room where everything was working as expected, and furthermore the service of the front-desk staff was really excellent. The restaurant was good with a very nice morning buffet. The location is really good just a stone throw away from the big and fancy Ayala mall in Cebu.

MICHAEL T.
Philippines
June 04, 2012
great location, can improve service
Location, a minute walk to Ayala Mall, numerous eating and drinking places
Generally Satisfied, except when we were leaving, the bell person left us to the person calling the taxi, didn't help us with our luggage.His loss the other persons' gain :) The bell people, security in the lobby were more attentive to their story telling than the guests. A little more polishing with their service. Breakfast was very good.

Therese Y.
Philippines
June 01, 2012
"Affordable price for a great stay!"
Spacious rooms, affordable price, great service, excellent breakfast
We stayed at marriott for two nights. We were able to check in around 11am. Hotel is located near ayala center cebu. The room was spacious enough for a family of four. We also enjoyed the breakfast that served Cebu's local delicacies. They also had tight security which made us feel safe.