arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 703 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

sheina B.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
convinient place great location
lobby
i amaze there rooms and the staffs are friendly. i love the locatiopn because its just walking distance to the mall..ayala , accessable to all transportation..and also i love to have drinks to there bar at the lobby it was relaxing ..but only no wifi..its hard to get internet connection..

George M.
United States
June 24, 2012
Great Location
Adjacent to Ayala Mall
hotel guests could go to ayala mall without crossing any streets because it has a mini park behind the hotel connecting to the mall. the breakfast buffet was great. it has free wifi in the room and it was fast. overall, we had a great stay at cebu marriott.

Evelyn I.
United States
June 15, 2012
Great location
Has the best pillows
Room amenities need improvement. Had to ask the front desk for some basic stuff.

Harvey B.
United States
June 08, 2012
Comfortable hotel with great location
The hotel was always nice and cool
The Cebu Marriott is my favorite place to stay in the Phil,the staff is very friendly and accommodating and it is also located right next to the Ayala center and mall. I'm a wheelchair user and barrier free environments are important for my independence and I must say this Marriott is very wheelchair friendly, its the only place i will stay at in Cebu.

Ole R.
Denmark
June 04, 2012
Great location and excellent service
High standards, great service
I just stayed at the Marriott Hotel for one night. The stay was quite satisfactory and I enjoyed the big and very clean room where everything was working as expected, and furthermore the service of the front-desk staff was really excellent. The restaurant was good with a very nice morning buffet. The location is really good just a stone throw away from the big and fancy Ayala mall in Cebu.

MICHAEL T.
Philippines
June 04, 2012
great location, can improve service
Location, a minute walk to Ayala Mall, numerous eating and drinking places
Generally Satisfied, except when we were leaving, the bell person left us to the person calling the taxi, didn't help us with our luggage.His loss the other persons' gain :) The bell people, security in the lobby were more attentive to their story telling than the guests. A little more polishing with their service. Breakfast was very good.

Therese Y.
Philippines
June 01, 2012
"Affordable price for a great stay!"
Spacious rooms, affordable price, great service, excellent breakfast
We stayed at marriott for two nights. We were able to check in around 11am. Hotel is located near ayala center cebu. The room was spacious enough for a family of four. We also enjoyed the breakfast that served Cebu's local delicacies. They also had tight security which made us feel safe.

John E.
Singapore
May 30, 2012
Location
great place. near to all the key areas and easy to get to meetings. only thing is taxi are not so easy to get as most taxi end up going to the shopping centre next to hotel.

Tek G.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Great place to stay
Good location and good hotel
the hotel is located in a good location beside a mall. there are many restaurants to eat . one of the best restaurant is canvass . there is a starbucks and ucc coffee shop. there are also a lot of shops and a supermarket that you can buy the local produce that you can bring home. the hotel have wonderful rooms and good bed. the breakfast is good with lots of native delicacies. the service are wonderful and the staffs are attentive. you also feel safe because the hotel have the security equipment to check your things before you go in. i will recommend anybody to book this hotel when they go to cebu.

diana C.
Philippines
May 25, 2012
Nice hotel
Convenient location
I got a few bed bugs bites on my thigh and legs. I believe it's from the matress.