Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

SUHYUN B. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
clean and good service
swimming pool. shopping mall.
Ayala shopping mall Just 5mins away from the hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Jerry Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location!
Close to Ayala mall
I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful time! Comfy bed and staff are great!
Reviewed April 25, 2012

rolando G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
my fave hotel
very conveniently located
ive been to this hotel many and i really appreciate the location and amenities it provides. its proximity to ayala mall is a big plus though.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Frances Q. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great location, well lighted rooms
Just a door away from the mall
Marriott is just a door away from Ayala Terraces. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The only problem I had with our room was that it wasn't as cold as we'd like it to be. Other than that, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

ANNA C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location with big beds
big beds. clean room
our stay was great because primarily of good location.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stig G. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
I had a very nice stay at this hotel
The people working there did a very good job. Very pleasant service. The location, close to the mall, and to the city was also very nice. And the food was so good
i stayed 4 nights after a visit to mactan and then to palawan. my 4 nights were good. nothing to complain about, except a very light renovation of the room/hotel areas could be nice. but no big deal really. lovely hotel with lovely people!
Reviewed April 12, 2012

graham H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Excellent hotel,good cuisine and location
location, service, very good staff, room was well appoointed and good wi fi
very difficult to fault this hotel ( & i have travelled a lot) i had no complaints, the obliging staff were always very helpful & friendly, food was good both buffet and a la carte. excellent amenities and close to ayala mall. the staff and atmosphere were excellent
Reviewed April 12, 2012

gerard P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel
location
great hotel, small in size but good service and good food, best location in cebu city, walking distance to huge mall and easy to get public transport..have stayed at marriot cebu many time and will continue to retun
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Donavan F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Sensational hotel, security, service, food
Security, food, service, rooms, facilities & location
Wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, the security was extremely good (it was like entering an airport), the food was unbelievably fresh and plentiful . The rooms were large & clean, with every modern feature you would expect from a 5 star international standard hotel. The location was perfect for shopping and accessing restaurants, or being pampered at the Spa of Cebu. This hotel would be ideal for a romantic stay, wedding reception, or work conference. It caters for all events. I have stayed in over 70 hotels in the past 5 years and the Cebu City Mariott would rate in the top 3.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

jean-claude B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
A city center hotel, nothing more
it's location in the city center close to ayala center
i tried the room service at 10 pm : one of my worst experience in a hotel of this category. food was not what i ordered, no trolley available ( i asked if i was supposed to eat on the floor carpet, and i asked if marriott was supposed to be a camping place !), the billing was totally incorrect. this marriott hotel is actually located in the middle of very noisy buildings & oarkings constructions next to the hotel. works start very early in the morning at 5 am and last late. noisy and stinky atmosphere ! poluted air all around. when i get into my room at 5 pm, no towels in the bath room. it took 20 minutes to get housekeeping doing their job !
Reviewed March 19, 2012