arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jerry Y.
Australia
April 25, 2012
Great location!
Close to Ayala mall
I enjoyed my stay and had a wonderful time! Comfy bed and staff are great!

rolando G.
Philippines
April 17, 2012
my fave hotel
very conveniently located
ive been to this hotel many and i really appreciate the location and amenities it provides. its proximity to ayala mall is a big plus though.

Frances Q.
Philippines
April 15, 2012
great location, well lighted rooms
Just a door away from the mall
Marriott is just a door away from Ayala Terraces. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The only problem I had with our room was that it wasn't as cold as we'd like it to be. Other than that, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

ANNA C.
Philippines
April 14, 2012
great location with big beds
big beds. clean room
our stay was great because primarily of good location.

Stig G.
Norway
April 12, 2012
I had a very nice stay at this hotel
The people working there did a very good job. Very pleasant service. The location, close to the mall, and to the city was also very nice. And the food was so good
i stayed 4 nights after a visit to mactan and then to palawan. my 4 nights were good. nothing to complain about, except a very light renovation of the room/hotel areas could be nice. but no big deal really. lovely hotel with lovely people!

graham H.
Australia
April 12, 2012
Excellent hotel,good cuisine and location
location, service, very good staff, room was well appoointed and good wi fi
very difficult to fault this hotel ( & i have travelled a lot) i had no complaints, the obliging staff were always very helpful & friendly, food was good both buffet and a la carte. excellent amenities and close to ayala mall. the staff and atmosphere were excellent

gerard P.
Australia
April 03, 2012
lovely hotel
location
great hotel, small in size but good service and good food, best location in cebu city, walking distance to huge mall and easy to get public transport..have stayed at marriot cebu many time and will continue to retun

Donavan F.
Australia
April 01, 2012
Sensational hotel, security, service, food
Security, food, service, rooms, facilities & location
Wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, the security was extremely good (it was like entering an airport), the food was unbelievably fresh and plentiful . The rooms were large & clean, with every modern feature you would expect from a 5 star international standard hotel. The location was perfect for shopping and accessing restaurants, or being pampered at the Spa of Cebu. This hotel would be ideal for a romantic stay, wedding reception, or work conference. It caters for all events. I have stayed in over 70 hotels in the past 5 years and the Cebu City Mariott would rate in the top 3.

jean-claude B.
Switzerland
March 19, 2012
A city center hotel, nothing more
it's location in the city center close to ayala center
i tried the room service at 10 pm : one of my worst experience in a hotel of this category. food was not what i ordered, no trolley available ( i asked if i was supposed to eat on the floor carpet, and i asked if marriott was supposed to be a camping place !), the billing was totally incorrect. this marriott hotel is actually located in the middle of very noisy buildings & oarkings constructions next to the hotel. works start very early in the morning at 5 am and last late. noisy and stinky atmosphere ! poluted air all around. when i get into my room at 5 pm, no towels in the bath room. it took 20 minutes to get housekeeping doing their job !

Jose M.
Philippines
March 18, 2012
Great hotel in a great location
Location, ambiance, room
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of a major shopping center. The area is nice, secure and in the heart of the city. The room is comfortable and I love anywhere with a tub :)