arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

MARIA T.
Australia
February 16, 2012
Very friendly, well serviced hotel .
Very close to Ayala Centre
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent - had a wide selection of Filipino and international food. Service from staff was outstanding. Easy access to Ayala Center. Rooms were big and serviced well by the housekeeping staff.

ramon M.
Australia
February 14, 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,
next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.

Stella E.
United States
February 14, 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.
Close to shopping center and no smoking.
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.

peter J.
Australia
February 13, 2012
good hotel
near shopping mall
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food

peter J.
Australia
February 13, 2012
good hotel
close to shopping mall
nice hotel to stay at close to shopping the swimming pool stays open untill 11 pm.dont get a room with a double bed its to small.

Roan D.
Philippines
February 12, 2012
Great Hotel!
Marriot standard, great security, mall and banks are just walking distance.
the beds are comfortable, room is big, batroom and shower is great, has safe in bedroom, everybody is hotel is friendly. we requested room service massage but they messed it up. so we have to go somewhere to get the massage and for compensation, they let us check out at 3pm instead of 12 nn.

James S.
Singapore
February 07, 2012
Great and comfortable stay!
Tight security and well secured
Generally, the stay was a comfortable and peaceful one. The breakfast was good. The security was well maintained and co-ordinated.

Kevin G.
Singapore
February 06, 2012
Hotel with good security
Good security, good location and wonderful breakfast spread
we were really impressed by the emphasis on security by the hotel. checks at the car entrance and door entrance may be slightly inconvenient but it definitely gave us an assurance of safety in staying in the hotel. location-wise, it was perfect, the mall beside provides for everything at our footstep. lastly, we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. the spread was fantastic, it was one of the highlight of our stay there. the only thing that we were slightly disappointed in was the room size. it is somewhat small in my opinion.

Esper L.
Canada
February 06, 2012
great efficiency
friendly staff
It is always a pleasure to book a room at the Marriott.Check in is very efficient and the staff are very friendly. Service is always with a smile, no matter what time of day we check in.At breakfast the hostess at the restaurant tries really hard to accommodate your request,and they try to seat you as soon as they come.

Edward S.
Canada
February 06, 2012
Great location
Service
the location is very central. food is below par. rooms are clean but need facelift. staffs are efficient and very friendly. i will definitely reurn to the hotel on my next visit. it is definitely not a hotel for relaxation. pool is too small and a bit crowded. i would classify it as a business hotel.