Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

efren S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
hotel is great and very lovable staff
hotel is ideally situated, very good security, and in the center of business activity
the marriott hotel management only accepts cash and credit cards. i always travel with cash, credit card & debit card. i suggest that the management would do something with guest's who carry debit cards. because it would be very embarrassing for someone who have his money deposited thru debit cards and could not pay the hotel bills.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

MARIA T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Very friendly, well serviced hotel .
Very close to Ayala Centre
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent - had a wide selection of Filipino and international food. Service from staff was outstanding. Easy access to Ayala Center. Rooms were big and serviced well by the housekeeping staff.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

ramon M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Marriott, same as everywere. Good city location,
next to Alya shopping mall, efficient check-in-out, good Buffet breakfast.
its like most other marriott's high mid end hotel chain. staff were professional. check in service fast and efficient, breakfast buffet had enough variety for those so used to buffets it makes you groan at the thought of one more buffet. rooms are old, bathroom very 70's, but beds comfortable, high floors quiet. quirky hotel layout, made finding rooms, bit like a mouse walking the maze, wouldn't want to do it drunk. they have security check-points, but really useless, if someone wanted to do harm, really easy. meant more to make guests feel better than to be a real protection.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stella E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, well decorated and staffed.
Close to shopping center and no smoking.
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Their use of native material to decorate the rooms was appreciated. The rooms are adequately size but the bed was firm. The breakfast buffet is costly so buy the package deal if you want to eat at the hotel. The spa/massage services are nicely priced. Unfortunately we did not have time to try out the gym but they have one.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

peter J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
good hotel
near shopping mall
was very relaxing is in a good position near ayala shopping mall the staff are very friendly little bit expensive for drinks asnd food
Reviewed February 13, 2012

peter J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
good hotel
close to shopping mall
nice hotel to stay at close to shopping the swimming pool stays open untill 11 pm.dont get a room with a double bed its to small.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Roan D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel!
Marriot standard, great security, mall and banks are just walking distance.
the beds are comfortable, room is big, batroom and shower is great, has safe in bedroom, everybody is hotel is friendly. we requested room service massage but they messed it up. so we have to go somewhere to get the massage and for compensation, they let us check out at 3pm instead of 12 nn.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

James S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great and comfortable stay!
Tight security and well secured
Generally, the stay was a comfortable and peaceful one. The breakfast was good. The security was well maintained and co-ordinated.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Kevin G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Hotel with good security
Good security, good location and wonderful breakfast spread
we were really impressed by the emphasis on security by the hotel. checks at the car entrance and door entrance may be slightly inconvenient but it definitely gave us an assurance of safety in staying in the hotel. location-wise, it was perfect, the mall beside provides for everything at our footstep. lastly, we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. the spread was fantastic, it was one of the highlight of our stay there. the only thing that we were slightly disappointed in was the room size. it is somewhat small in my opinion.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Esper L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
great efficiency
friendly staff
It is always a pleasure to book a room at the Marriott.Check in is very efficient and the staff are very friendly. Service is always with a smile, no matter what time of day we check in.At breakfast the hostess at the restaurant tries really hard to accommodate your request,and they try to seat you as soon as they come.
Reviewed February 06, 2012