Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Edward S.
Canada
February 06, 2012
Great location
Service
the location is very central. food is below par. rooms are clean but need facelift. staffs are efficient and very friendly. i will definitely reurn to the hotel on my next visit. it is definitely not a hotel for relaxation. pool is too small and a bit crowded. i would classify it as a business hotel.

RONALDO N.
Philippines
February 05, 2012
A good night sleep in comfortable bed
the pillows
when i arrived in the hotel lucky the reception is not crowded and i can check in and enjoy the room at my first night. i ordered food and arrived on given time. when i tried to put the empty plates outside my room, by accident the door closed automatically and i was locked up outside (just in the movie) the staff is too helpfull to issue another card and even when i returned back to my room, the empty plates outside my room door was not there anymore?? how do they do that in such a short notice?

Kuok N.
Singapore
February 05, 2012
Great Service and location
Service is top-notch, rooms are rather spacious
The best thing about the hotel is the service and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are well-equipped and spacious. It is located just next to a massive shopping mall. Buying necessities or finding food will not be an issue. However, the major niggle that I had was the flow of human traffic in the lobby. There was a constant influx of people in and out of the lobby, as the entrance/exit was situated just nearby. It made me question about the security too.

BELLE B.
Philippines
February 04, 2012
small yet convenient
it's within ayala mall vicinity
stay wasn't so good; pool wasn't so clean, my 4-yr old daughter had ome eye infection after swimming

Herman L.
Philippines
February 04, 2012
hotel with the best location
we love their pillows plus newspapers delivered to our room daily
hotel employees are very helpful ..... we had a flat tire while our car was parked in the hotel and the concierge immediately facilitated to help us. also, very helpful in giving city directions. the only down side is that our room's aircondition unit was'nt working so well and this happened twice already

Dongwon K.
South Korea
January 30, 2012
Just so so.
It is located in near Ayala^^
Cebu marriot is just so so. Facilities are a little bit old campared to other Mariott hotels. House Keeping service is too slow(I had to call two times to get slipers and it takes about 30minutes to get them.(It sucks)

Gwendolyn L.
Philippines
January 26, 2012
well located
well located right next to big mall
enjoyed our stay, good service and very conveniently located

peter P.
United States
January 26, 2012
Perfect place to stay
great location - next to Ayala Mall, good breakfast buffet, rooms are well kept and updated
We had great time in this hotel - one of the best hotel in the city I would say.

Samson L.
Philippines
January 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay at but a bit pricey
Location
Last time I stayed here was about 10 years ago. Good thing that they already upgraded the lobby and hotel rooms. It is now more modern. My stay was quite good. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The only weird thing about this hotel was that every morning a staff would come knock on the door at 9:30am and say that they are just checking up. Both days I stayed here I was awoken by this knock (so maybe you should put a do not disturb sign if you don't want to be bothered in the morning) The location was fantastic because it is right in the same compound as the Ayala Mall so there are a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from. It is also quite near to other shopping and dining establishments around Cebu. I also like the fact that they allowed me to stay upto 5pm in my room (for an extra charge) At least I still was able to relax before my flight. The only down side to this hotel is that it is quite expensive. There are other alternatives that are cheaper but they are mostly locally managed hotels. I would say that Marriot is one of the better hotels in the city.

Jericho H.
United States
January 20, 2012
Very nice hotel and staff.
Good staff, nice rooms.
Overall very good. Only complaint was that the toilet took some time to refresh/reload.