arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 703 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

5.7 BELLE B.
Philippines
February 04, 2012
small yet convenient
it's within ayala mall vicinity
stay wasn't so good; pool wasn't so clean, my 4-yr old daughter had ome eye infection after swimming

8 Herman L.
Philippines
February 04, 2012
hotel with the best location
we love their pillows plus newspapers delivered to our room daily
hotel employees are very helpful ..... we had a flat tire while our car was parked in the hotel and the concierge immediately facilitated to help us. also, very helpful in giving city directions. the only down side is that our room's aircondition unit was'nt working so well and this happened twice already

6 Dongwon K.
South Korea
January 30, 2012
Just so so.
It is located in near Ayala^^
Cebu marriot is just so so. Facilities are a little bit old campared to other Mariott hotels. House Keeping service is too slow(I had to call two times to get slipers and it takes about 30minutes to get them.(It sucks)

8.3 Gwendolyn L.
Philippines
January 26, 2012
well located
well located right next to big mall
enjoyed our stay, good service and very conveniently located

9.7 peter P.
United States
January 26, 2012
Perfect place to stay
great location - next to Ayala Mall, good breakfast buffet, rooms are well kept and updated
We had great time in this hotel - one of the best hotel in the city I would say.

9.7 Samson L.
Philippines
January 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay at but a bit pricey
Location
Last time I stayed here was about 10 years ago. Good thing that they already upgraded the lobby and hotel rooms. It is now more modern. My stay was quite good. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The only weird thing about this hotel was that every morning a staff would come knock on the door at 9:30am and say that they are just checking up. Both days I stayed here I was awoken by this knock (so maybe you should put a do not disturb sign if you don't want to be bothered in the morning) The location was fantastic because it is right in the same compound as the Ayala Mall so there are a lot of restaurants and shops to choose from. It is also quite near to other shopping and dining establishments around Cebu. I also like the fact that they allowed me to stay upto 5pm in my room (for an extra charge) At least I still was able to relax before my flight. The only down side to this hotel is that it is quite expensive. There are other alternatives that are cheaper but they are mostly locally managed hotels. I would say that Marriot is one of the better hotels in the city.

8.7 Jericho H.
United States
January 20, 2012
Very nice hotel and staff.
Good staff, nice rooms.
Overall very good. Only complaint was that the toilet took some time to refresh/reload.

7 Lawrence Y.
Canada
January 20, 2012
Good Location
Location is close to Ayala Center
pros ayala center is just a few mins walk from the hotel. staff are friendly and has good service. the fitness center is not spectacular but sufficient. cons rooms need to be upgraded like the bathroom. we where assigned in a smoking room though i requested for non-smoking room so the room had a bad smell.

8.7 rolando G.
Philippines
January 19, 2012
always my second home when in cebu
well maintained rooms with superb location
It was during the sinulog festival' Cebu's biggest fiesta. Hotel is fully booked but still the staff maintained good rapport and the good services were not lessened. Transportation upon request was always available though the whole city is clamoring for taxis and the likes.

8 Dirk R.
Netherlands
January 18, 2012
Good location, full service hotel
Decent rooms, located in a nice area of the city, good breakfast
the breakfast was excellent. the rooms were a decent size but provided enough luxury for us. the television had several channels available, although the signal quality was rather poor. the pool and terrace were also pretty decent, although due to the position of the hotel building as well as the fence, the pool and terrace were in the shade most of the day. the location of the hotel was excellent, right next to the ayala mall which houses several nice restaurants as well as a ton of shops.