arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.3 Michael J.
Australia
March 26, 2015
Deluxe room
Location, service, food

10 Tita L.
United States
March 25, 2015
Better than expected
Clean, great location, friendly and helpful staff
i was a bit worried after reading some bad reviews about the shabbiness of the hotel. Those reviews were totally inaccurate. We were very satisfied with our stay, the hotel ambiance and facilities.

10 florence M.
Philippines
March 20, 2015
the right one
very good location, accomodating staff , good food
i still have to go back to the hotel they were so accomodating with regards to my luggage as i have to leave for 1 day and come back to the hotel again.they solved my problem.

9 Bryan M.
United States
March 09, 2015
Cebu
Breakfast, Pool and Location
We love the hotel. It is adjacent to a very fun mall and very near the LDS Temple.

10 Rod G.
Philippines
March 09, 2015
Typical 5 Star Hotel
Location and Food
This was our second stay here in Marriott. The thing we really like about this hotel is their location because it is literally steps away from Ayala Cebu Mall. There are also people who can assist you with cabs/taxis. The room is enough for 2 to 3 persons only. The food is phenomenal (I really like buffet breakfast)which is available in this hotel. You also feel secured even if a lot of people comes in and out of the hotel The pool - it can be bigger if they are saying they are indeed a 5-star hotel

6.7 Francesca P.
Philippines
March 09, 2015
Convenient location altho more of a 4-star hotel.
The location; the bar service staff; the executive lounge.
Overall good. Staff service was above average. Location is ideal although lobby is noisy.

8 duane B.
United States
March 09, 2015
ok
bed, location,bed
ok

5.7 RUDY P.
Philippines
March 06, 2015
Room repair without proper advise and coordination
food, security, location
Worst. Repair was done in an adjacent room, with varnish, giving me and my wife severe headache

7.7 Cherry L.
Philippines
February 28, 2015
Nice hotel at the heart of cebu's posh district
The hotel is located adjacent to ayala mall.. Clean surroundings.. Great service with very helpful staff
The room is quite small and the tub shows sign of old age.. But it's clean and the beds are comfortable. I love the pool but it's also quite small and it's located in front of the bar/lounge so theres little privacy. Overall our stay is great!

8.7 ABDULLAH S.
Saudi Arabia
February 25, 2015
not bad
near to The biggest mall in cebu
not bad