arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 Lachie T.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Good stay
Bath tub, Location, staff
Staff assisted us late night to arrange a change of flight the next day, above and beyond what was expected. Great location too.

8.7 Gary M.
United States
January 11, 2015
Good Location
The staff is very attentive and thoughtful, located next to Ayala Mall, decent room size.
It's a nice hotel by Philippine standards but short of 5 star. Smoking is allowed just about everywhere which is very annoying. The pool is on the small size and could use additional furniture especially on busy weekends. Loud music and endless emcee chatter (at FULL VOLUME) from private corporate pool-side parties is allowed until late at night - very sleep disruptive. The staff is sweet and tries hard which is always appreciated.

9 Rolando P.
Philippines
January 04, 2015
Best location for shopping, dining, business trips
Strategic location, staff who are very courteous and can speak English fluently and you get your money's worth, especially if you have an access to its Executive Lounge
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff are very courteous, respectful and hospitable. The rooms, bed linens, towels, and its facilities are very clean. You feel very secured of your stay in the hotel because of its strict security policy. With the price that you pay, you get your money's worth.

8 Mibu M.
Japan
January 01, 2015
Nice stay
Location, bed, friendliness
Very nice

8.3 ma K.
Philippines
December 21, 2014
Perfect location
Location, staff, good breakfast

10 John D.
Australia
December 18, 2014
Fantastic Highlight of the trip
staff hotel location
It was one of the best places I have stayed in my whole life and i highly recommend to everybody

9.7 Fook Y.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Business trip.
Internet, cleanliness and location.
Stay here many time. Good for everything's.

9.7 Ma T.
Philippines
December 06, 2014
nice place and nice location
comfortable bed,accomodating hotel staff & nice food
great...

7 Boon Y.
Singapore
November 26, 2014
one of the worst marriott i stayed before
actually only 2. location and hotel staffs
Possibly the worst Marriott I stayed. Condition of the furniture in the room was outdated. Water heater and water pressure in the bathroom was inconsistent i.e. sometimes hot, sometimes cold, sometimes big pressure, sometimes weak... springs in the bed was getting soft, made creaky sound as well. Swimming pool is small. Gym was alright though. It was my first visit to Cebu so I requested also for airport pick up (which I had confirmation from hotel) but it never came. Had to tip this guy who came out of nowhere whom showed me where to get a taxi.

8.7 Andrew P.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2014
Excellent hotel
Good location, good hotel, great staff
We stay here every year for three or four nights during our visit to cebu. It's location just a few metres from the main mall with its shops, bars and restaurants makes it an ideal place to stay in town. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is a good place to start the day. All in all a nice hotel and well worth considering if you are travelling to cebu City area.